SHEA PURENESS HANDMADE BANANA & SHEA SOAP (FRUITSANDVEGGIESMONDAY) 1st Entry

Banana.jpg

Hi my lovely fruit and veggie Monday group you may not know me but I have been following the lovely host @lena'sveganliving for a few months now and she has shown me nothing but support on the Steemit platform. I am not posting a conventional fruit and veg post that would not be me. I will be start by saying Hi to those who know me and to those who have I have never met nice to bump into you all.

I became a vegan due to severe allergies and skin issues eczema and Psoriasis which knock your confidence as your always dry and itchy. My vegan journey actually started 20 years ago now looking for natural products to use on my skin as all the lotion, creams and bath products prescribed by my doctors where just full of chemical, petroleum based and the steroids happy for a few seconds and then irritated with side effect was not the way to go.

Due to being made redundant at work I was encouraged by family, friends and colleagues to sell my handmade soap and lotions. So I am posting one of my first and favorite soap recipes that most people love. The thing about Shea Pureness soaps is that they are made with cold press unrefined Shea butter, coconut oil, castor oil and Olive oil organic Banana's, organic Hackney city farm local honey to where I live and oatmeal. If you look at the picture you can see the speck of Banana and oatmeal yummy, sorry you can't eat it. Scented with Orange essential oils don't ask LOL, our motto is IF YOU CAN'T EAT IT WHY WOULD YOU PUT IT ON YOUR SKIN

bana.jpg

I do prefer working with ripe Bananas easier to make into a puree, I did not use lye to make this soap I used traditional Potash which is natural lye from Africa but it is not always easy to obtain.

21981101_1890024497916256_5703404608433422336_n(1).jpg

oil.jpg
Oil Potash and a blender to get to trace add the Banana puree and essential oils pour into a mold and wait 2 weeks to use.

20686953_202639763603831_4741780345894993920_n.jpg

The best thing about making organic, vegan plant based products it the joy and power of healing it gives to it users hope you will enjoy my post and thank you for having me @lenasveganliving I have been so busy with holiday order and setting up my website. But I will say hi from time to time until I sort the business out hope this post is cool I really miss Steemit love n light to you all. Do follow, comment and resteem I am also auctioning my product on Steembay pass by thank you all.

Sort:  

That's pretty cool. Watup SHEA.

I'm really good just missing Steem and the cool people that I met but time is the main thing that I'm struggling with just not enough in the day. How you doing I'm gonna have to see what your up to I feel out of the zone.

Congratulations to your successful business and welcome to our MONDAY CONTEST. This is an absolutely marvelous entry my Dear. I am very happy you shraing this with us, because yes, if we can eat it, we can also put it on our skin. You really brought another dimension to our FRUITS AND VEGGIES MONDAY. Thank you so much for joining us and for your kind words, I really appreciate it 🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓🍇

Thank you I'm glad it was interesting I really miss the platform and I love all things vegan from food to body care and clothing it's a way of life and a really pleasant, calming and soul fulfilling way to live. The pleasure was really mine just to meet, greet and see what beautiful things the group it doing.

it's amazing!!!! I do not have an allergy so I did not think about it before! Good job!!!!

Thank you many people don't but if you keep using toxic body product the organs have to work hard to flush these toxins out of your system. Along with food and toxic pollution in the environment helping us to be full of disease.

yes you are absolutely right

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by SHEAPURENESS from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61180.86
ETH 2456.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57