You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fruits and Veggies Monday--Weekly Peek into Sunday Meal Prep

Wow, your selection looks tasty! Do you cook all your meal for a week in advance? How do you store them properly, just in the fridge or frozen? Great post 😊

Sort:  

I appreciate the compliment! I do usually cook for the better part of the week all at once. Between Sunday and Monday I usually prepare enough that lasts us through Thursday/Friday. Since everything I use is plant-based I find it generally keeps in the refrigerator for 4-5 days with no problem.

My smoothies or really fresh salads I make daily, but with my work schedule I just don't have time to make full meals everyday so the meal prep is a lifesaver for me!

Perfect, so you don't have to ask yourself what to eat each day and you definitely won't settle for unhealthy stuff because you are lacking the time to cook ;) Seems like you have figured out a great system for eating healthy despite of a tense work schedule!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61378.33
ETH 2960.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49