You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT FRUITS AND VEGGIES MONDAY COMPETITION ๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡

The blueberries on your crepes look so vibrant - berries are a rarity here in SEA, never thought I would crave my beloved berries from Germany once I got to travel in countries so rich in tropical fruits ๐Ÿ˜ Well, we often want what we don't have, right?

I was a little too excited this time, posted my entry before you even announced this week's contest ๐Ÿ™ˆ My entry for this Monday will let you taste the paradise and dive into Bali's raw cuisine:

https://steemit.com/vegan/@rawadventuress/taste-the-paradise-explore-bali-s-raw-cuisine

Sort: ย 

Thank you so much Sweetie, I guess I would miss berries too. They are one of the fruits I eat pretty much every day the whole year. We get them from Mexico at wintertime or by frozen for smoothies ๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡

Frozen is always a great option, that's true. But they not easy to find as organic produce and since they have often a high level of pesticide residues I try to avoid the conventional ones.

When they grow wild, they never seem to need any chemical to become sweet, abundant and free of worms or similar hungry little animals, right? Growing them by yourself and free foraging is just the best when it comes to berries! ๐Ÿ‘

There is no problem to get them organic here ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ“

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 65139.82
ETH 3206.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16