You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FRUITS AND VEGGIES MONDAY - Pumpkin Apple Waffles

in #fruitsandveggiesmonday6 years ago (edited)

Alright @tlk you killed it with this combo… pumpkin and apple…? I’m so impressed with these wintery holiday waffles, I’m inspired to go out and buy a waffle iron so I can replicate them. Also, what a great way for you kids to start their day off from school. As a Mom you killed and as a F’s and V’s contestant you killed it. Great job !

Edit: that pumpkin spice smoothie is a genius idea too! Can you tell I’m a little pumpkin obsessed ‍♀️

Sort:  

Thank you so much!! During the fall and winter, I pretty much add pumpkin and apple to everything ;) So glad to meet a fellow pumpkin lover. I get so excited when pumpkins are finally available!!

So do I. My poop husband (that’s supposed to say poor husband but it was funny so I left it) lives in a pumpkin patch and anything I can add pumpkin to is happening :) I was talking with a fellow steemian who told me that she couldn’t find pumpkin puree at her market. She went to three different markets looking and nothing 🤷🏼‍♀️ She wanted to make a pumpkin bread I shared because she’s never tried pumpkin before… can you believe it? Never tried pumpkin before… I don’t know what I’d do. Of course baking directly from the pumpkin is always an option so maybe she’ll give in and do it that way or I’ll just have to stop by her house in Finland and drop off some canned pumpkin 🤦🏼‍♀️

Welcome to the pumpkin everything club @tlk :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 63260.19
ETH 3025.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50