You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fruits & Veggies Monday {Bowls, Bowls and More Vegan Bowls!}

Yum 😋. Your menu looks like a winner from here! I love how you cook seasonally appropriate dishes- farmers market everything! That Apple crumble with date caramel looks ridiculous too!

I must have missed your 5k post this weekend! I thumb through and find it now. I hope you hit your goal and I’m sure you did great @plantstoplanks :)

Sort:  

Thanks! I have definitely gotten a lot better about cooking seasonally. All the produce from the market has just been so good that it makes it that much easier. I've been breaking out the slow cooker and pressure cooker now even more with soup and chili season right around the corner. :)

Oh I can’t way to get a slow cooker and pressure cooker. Right now I make chili’s in my old red pot and simmer for daaayyys! Hah.… I make a smoothie every morning before my run and I’ve lately been making them from the seasonally acquired produce I get from the farmers market. I figure nobody should be eating blueberries all year long. :)

I do love my kitchen toys! The slow cooker is one I use very often, but I am really trying to break out the pressure cooker more. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58186.66
ETH 2353.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37