FRUITS & VEGGIES MONDAY CHALLENGE - PLANT AND FLOWERS PHOTOGRAPHY

Greeting world of foodies!

After a long time, I am sending an entry into @lenasveganliving's fruitsandveggiesmonday! I've said it before and I'll say it again; this is one of my most favorite food based contest here on Steemit! The only issue is that with my busy schedule + as I post only once a day, I just can't enter as often as I would have wished!

Anyway, I am happy I am at least getting the time today and it is with great pleasure that I will present some nice photos of a recent walk around in my sister's garden!

Please enjoy!

ps. Hello @lenasveganliving! I am sorry if I am posting after the deadline! Enjoy the photos, it's a non-valid entry from my side!


DSC_0017.JPG

Do you guys know what is the above!?
This is a baby papaya still with its flower!


DSC_0022.JPG

This chili is named : Piment Curry here in Mauritius!
Mostly used in curries or fried in a light flour batter as a snack!


DSC_0026.JPG

Can you guess these ones!?
These are the flowers of star fruits, you can see a small green star fruit too in the pic!


DSC_0028.JPG

This is one of my most favorite herbs... Curry Leaves!!!
Never knew that they got lovely white flowers!


DSC_0016.JPG

My wife's most favorite herb...Mint!
She uses so much for the Moroccan mint tea everyday!


DSC_0025.JPG

I'll end this post with this beautiful shot of Thyme!
I love using thyme in my kitchen quite a lot, the smell is just amazing!


So voila my friends, my contribution into this week fruitsandveggiesmonday challenge!

I hope you enjoyed the post and the photos!

Looking forward to your lovely comments!

Steem On!
@progressivechef

Sort:  

i love this photo💜💜💜

Thanks so much for enjoying the photo my friend!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by progressivechef from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

if you love food please follow me.....

Hello my friend! This is not the right way to engage here on Steemit! If you do this again, you will be flagged and will find it very hard to keep going afterwards! You got a nice name...work hard and earn your followers naturally, never beg for follow.
Thank you!

Outstanding entry @progressive chef, I enjoy it very much, even if you are late. Thank you, I am happy you stopped by 🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓

Oh wow! Thanks so much for enjoying my post my friend! I will try to stop by a little more often, well time permitting for sure!
Hope all fine on your side and the contest is running up nicely.

I also like tea with the addition of mint ☺ thyme in food prevents me: it bitter tastes. maybe it was misused?

Everything depends on one's palate my friend, some people really can't stand thyme...but me i love it! My wife not so much!
Btw there's a lot of different varieties of thyme, maybe you can try the others and put only little in your preps!

thanks for the answer! I will try to use thyme in smaller quantities. I know that he is very useful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30