Pancakes with berry filling/Fruits & Veggies Monday ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‰๐ŸŠ

in #fruitsandveggiesmonday โ€ข 6 years ago

Hello Fruits and Veggie friends!

Yesterday I had a visit from my daughter and grandson and everytime they come to visit me, I have to make pancakes, because pancakes are the favorite dish of my grandson Lucas, he says "nobody makes the pancakes as good as me" thank you Dear Lucas ๐Ÿ’–

Pancakes (Latin placenta [lending word from the Greek], as much as cakes, via Romanian placinta, Hungarian palatsinta and Slavic palatsinka the word came to Vienna), popular Viennese dessert.

The palatschinken are an Austrian home-style meal filled with apricot or cranberry jam, rolled, sweetened and served hot. Other variants are filled with ice, nut, chocolate or quark.

Today I filled it with yoghurt, red fruit and chocolate sauce

DSC02415.jpg


Ingredients for the dough

  • 100 g Whole wheat flour
  • 300 ml oat milk
  • pinch of salt
  • 1 tablespoon egg substitute, I use VollEy from MyEy

  • Peanut oil to fry
  • Frying pan with a non-stick coating, this is important because the pancakes otherwise stick, Diameter about 24 cm

DSC02382.jpg

Preparation

Whole wheat flour, oat milk, pinch of salt and egg substitute Mix to a smooth dough
(best you can do it with a whisk). Let the dough rest for 10 minutes.

DSC02383.jpg


Now heat the pan and add about 1 tablespoon of oil. Fill with a ladle so much dough that the bottom is just covered thinly. Empty in the middle and distribute evenly by swirling the pan.

Now let the pancake turn golden brown on one side. Work with medium heat. If the pancake can be shaken well in the pan, you can turn it over. (The dough is enough for 4-5 pancakes).


For the filling I chose a red berry mixture, such as strawberries, raspberries, pomegranate and a watermelon

DSC02395.jpg

Mince the fruit the way you want it

obst.jpg

Brush the pancakes with a cashew yoghurt, spread the fruit on it and serve with a melted couverture.

schoko2.jpg

pala1.jpg

Proanima collage2.JPG

Sort: ย 

Really tasty looking! Almost like a crepe. I really like whole wheat flower, but I can't have it anymore. My wife has arthritis and I ended up switching to barley flour which is also really good. You can notice the difference in taste though. Great job!

Thank you, I have not tried barley flour, but I'll try it. I wish your wife all the best!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-14T07:26:03
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 855.25/200.00
Total Photos: 136
Total comments: 19
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Omg, how delicious!!

Thank you dear!

I love these thin pancakes and your choices of fillings. That Harvest Moon cashew yogurt is to die for! Thank you so much for sharing your recipe!

Thank you dear, I am glad if you like it!

Yum! I have wonderful memories of my grandmother making pancakes for us when we spent the night as kids, so it's a tradition very dear to me! I have my haul of fresh berries, so I may have to find a free morning to give these a try. Thanks for sharing!

Thank you, I think pancakes like all children, but we also adults ๐Ÿ˜‹

Oh my goodness Sweetie, this is exactly what I need right now, lol. It looks amazing ๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“
1 Collage.jpg

Many thanks Dear Lena, come to me, you are welcome ๐Ÿ˜˜

Oh my goodness, this looks mouth-watering and it is so good!

lol, Thank you, you're right, it tasted really good!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60256.67
ETH 2327.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46