🥑🥔Fruits and Veggies Monday Contest/today: FILLED AVOCADOS WITH SPICY CHICKPEAS

Thanks to @lenasveganliving for this event!

Hello dear Steemit friends!


I love avocados sprinkled with lime juice, mixed with light garlic favour and some Kala Namak salt put on a crispy fresh baguette.

However, some family members dislike this kind of preparaton because of the butery and bland flavour. That`s why I tried to create a new variaton which everyone likes.

With the potatoes and slightly hot fried chickpeas I achieved a variaton with new texture experience and taste that everyone loves! And further more the already high concentraton of healthy ingredients in the avocados are multplied.

I must admit, that I like this kind of preparation very much too.

DSC01890.JPG

Preparaton time approx. 50 minutes

INGREDIENTS FOR 4 PORTIONS


For the topping

  • 1 can of chickpeas (240 g net weight)
  • 3 tbsp olive oil
  • 1 tbsp raw cane sugar
  • 1 tsp chili paste
  • 1 tsp sweet paprika powder

For the filled avocados

  • 300 g floury potatoes
  • 2 pcs of avocados
  • Juice of half a lime
  • 3 tbsp of chopped parsley
  • 2 cloves of garlic, peeled and finely chopped
  • salt
  • pepper

DSC01864.JPG

PREPARATION

Pre-heat the oven up to 200° C (static upper and lower heat).
Rinse the chickpeas with cold water and let them dry on a towel.

Kicher1.jpg

TOPPING

Mix oil, sugar, chilli paste and paprika powder in a bowl, then add the chickpeas and mix it all up well.

After that take a baking tray covered up with baking paper, spread the spiced chickpeas well on the baking tray and roast it for approx. 25 minutes until the sugar is caramelized slightly.

You have to turn them up several times to achieve a good result. When they are ready, take them out of the oven, salt it and put aside. We need the oven for the potatoes too, so leave it on with the same heat.

Kicher2.jpg

FILLING

Cook the potatoes which have not been peeled in salted water until they‘re through, drain and peel them. Smash the peeled potatoes with a potato press or fork.

Animated GIF-downsized_large.gif

Halve the avocados, remove the stone, scoop out the flesh with a spoon, mash it and sprinkle it with lime juice.

DSC01878.JPG

DSC01879.JPG

Mix the potatoes with the avocado flesh, add the finely chopped parsley and garlic and season the mixture with salt and pepper.

Avoa.jpg

Fill the hollowed avocado halves with the mixture and put them in a baking tin (a kind of casserole). Bake the filled avocado halves for about 15 to 17 minutes.

DSC01882.JPG

Serve the baked avocados with the spicy chickpeas.

DSC01895.JPG

If you love avocados, I recommend trying this variant.

I look forward to your feedback


Animated GIF-downsized_large.gif
https://www.ethice.de/de/shop.html

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing this. Your creation looks beautiful and delicious. I'm a big fan of avocados and I'm excited to try them mixed with potatoes. You should try using fresh chickpeas sometime. You have to soak them overnight but fresh is always better than canned.

Thank you, I'm glad, if you like this variant. I bought fresh chickpeas today, in the future I will only use these. 😊

it looks very nice @proanima

This is so beautiful @proanima! Looks really tasty too - I adore spicy chickpeas :-)

Many thanks dear 😘

ohh, this looks delicious. Mouthwateringly so ;) I'll have to try this one for dinner tonight! Thank you, great post

Thank you for your kind comment, please let me know how you liked it

Here in my country, there is a lot of avocado. I think this idea is great especially with the chickpeas. I have to make it for dinner.

It is nice to live in such a country where all the great fruits grow.

What a great idea and beautiful presentation Dear Heidi. I am going to try this for sure 🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓🍇
1 Collage.jpg

Thank you dear Lena! I'm glad, if you like it and I could show you a new variant 🥑🍑🥔

CONGRATULATIONS TO YOU! A WELL-EARNED AWARD!
3.png

Many thanks darling 🍓🍒 🍎

Amazing post! I love it. Checkout my new post: http://bit.ly/upmyvoteand and let me know if you like it :)

what a delight friend. regards

Many thanks!

looks tasty and beautiful!

Thank you dear friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63348.66
ETH 2668.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78