FRUITS AND VEGGIES MONDAY/Cold fruit soup with semolina dumplings ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‹๐Ÿ’

in #fruitsandveggiesmonday โ€ข 6 years ago

Hello my dear fruits and veggies friends!๐Ÿ’


Yesterday I harvested my first blackberries, not many, but I thought with a few other berries they would fit well in a fruit soup.

I've always loved blackberries, as a kid I've always gone picking blackberries with my brothers. We came home only after hours, the cups full of delicious blackberries.

My mother made us a delicious blackberry cake, or we crushed the blackberries with a fork and stir in a little sugar, this variant tasted best to us.

DSC04467.jpg

Ingredients for 3 servings

  • 500 ml cherry juice (100%)
  • 1 tbsp cornstarch
  • 300 g berries, mixed (strawberries, blackberries, chokeberries or whatever you like)
  • 200 ml almond milk
  • 1 tbsp birch sugar
  • 1 pinch of salt
  • ground lemon peel
  • 25 g semolina

DSC04452.jpg

DSC04451.jpg

preparation

Stir 3 tablespoons of cherry juice and cornstarch until smooth; bring the remaining juice to a boil; stir the mixed cornstarch into the boiling cherry juice and bring it to a boil again; from the cooking area and allow to cool.

DSC04455.jpg

Washing and cleaning berries; Strawberries and cut in columns.

Add the berries to the cherry soup and leave to marinate for 20 minutes.

DSC04460.jpg

making

For the semolina dumplings, bring the milk to a boil; Add sugar, salt and lemon zest; stir in the semolina and simmer over low heat with constant stirring for about 5 minutes.

1.jpg

From the semolina with two moistened Teaspoons form small dumplings. Pour the soup into plates and serve with the dumplings.

DSC04469_1.jpg

The fruit soup can be eaten lukewarm or chilled, which offers a delicious refreshment on hot summer days.

DSC04461.jpg

Big thanks to @lenasveganliving

Proanima collage2.JPG

Sort: ย 

Wow, I never though making fruits soup, but I like warm defrosted fruits on my oatmeal or pancakes, so I am sure i would like this soup too. But what I am most intrigued with, are the dumplings. My grandmother used to make similar for veggie soup, but I didn't know how to make them without the egg. I am so happy that you published the recipe so I can make them. Thank you so much Sweetie ๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡
1 Collage.jpg

I thank you dear, yes semolina dumplings in the vegetable soup taste very delicious, you can get it in Austria in almost every restaurant, but unfortunately only with egg, but this Variant without egg taste of course better!

CONGRATULATIONS TO YOU! A WELL-EARNED AWARD!
4.png

Thank you very much!

My pleasure Heidi and thank you too..............I will definitely try them ๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-23T12:38:39
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 1147.75/200.00
Total Photos: 181
Total comments: 19
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.42 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

@proanima is it gud to puts BlackBerry in this recipe because it's so sour blackberries here in india

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you!

@proanima your welcome friend :)

Posted using Partiko Android

A berry fruit soup sounds like a fantastic summer treat. I've never made dumplings like that to go in it. A very neat idea!

Many thanks dear!

Oh my those are soooo delicious looking. The cherry juice mmm and I love any kind of dumpling. What an amazing treat!

Thank you very much dear!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64741.88
ETH 3457.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55