Fruits & Veggies Monday/Chocolate - Coffee - Tarte ๐Ÿ ๐Ÿ‘ ๐Ÿ’ ๐Ÿ“

in #fruitsandveggiesmonday โ€ข 5 years ago

Hello dear gourmets,

first, I would like to express a big thank you @lenasveganliving and @plantstoplanks for the great work they do!

I am glad that I can be back this Monday, unfortunately last week my spinal discs prevented me from attending, but thank god I'm feeling a little better again ๐Ÿ˜Š

I'm a big chocolate fan, so today I decided to make this chocolate tart. This chocolate tart is a dream of chocolate, juicy, moist, with a crunchy shell without a lot of bells and whistles. For the perfect luck often does not need much. Shortcrust pastry and a lot of chocolate are the ingredients of today's recipe for happiness.

DSC07761.jpg

Ingredients for 1 tarte

(26 cm ร˜)

For the dough:

  • 200 g of flour
  • 120 g butter vegan
  • 60 g of sugar
  • 2 tablespoons cold almond milk

For covering:

  • 100 ml almond milk
  • 100 ml freshly brewed coffee
  • 400 g dark chocolate vegan
  • (60% cocoa content)
  • 100 g ice-cold butter vegan
  • 2-3 tablespoons orange liqueur or cognac

Also:

  • vegan butter for the tart mold
  • dried legumes for blind baking

Preparation

For the dough, knead the flour with the butter in cubes, the sugar and the almond milk to a dough. Wrap the dough into a ball and wrap in cling film and place in the fridge for about 30 minutes.

DSC07735.jpg

DSC07736.jpg

Preheat the oven to 200 ยฐ C. Grease the tart mold.

DSC07737.jpg

Roll out the dough between two layers of baking paper (the dough should be slightly larger than the baking dish).

DSC07738.jpg

DSC07739.jpg

Place the dough in the baking tin, forming an edge and cut off the supernatant dough with a knife.

DSC07740.jpg

DSC07741.jpg

Prick the dough several times with a fork, cover with baking paper, fill up with legumes and bake in the oven for 25 to 30 minutes.

DSC07742.jpg

DSC07743.jpg

DSC07744.jpg

Remove the cake from the oven and remove the baking paper with the legumes. Allow the tart bottom to cool.

DSC07745.jpg

For the topping, mix the almond milk with the coffee and heat. Chop the chocolate roughly and place in a bowl.

DSC07749.jpg

DSC07746.jpg

Pour the coffee-almond milk mixture over the chocolate and stir gently with a spatula until the chocolate has melted. Add the butter and stir.

1.jpg

Finally, subject the orange liqueur.

DSC07754.jpg

DSC07756.jpg

Put the chocolate-coffee mixture on the tart top, smooth it and leave it in the fridge for at least 3 hours.

DSC07759.jpg

DSC07765.jpg

I am in the chocolate heaven!

DSC07776.jpg

Proanima collage2.JPG

Sort: ย 

I need a slice of this right now yumyumyum

you are welcome, I still have something left :)

That looks delicious and not too complicated... I think I give it a try!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you very much!

Always happy to see what you make for Mondays, but even happier you are feeling better! What a way to make an entrance this round. That is one stunning dessert! I would love a slice of that for right now when I finish my lunch. ;)

I am saving this recipe too; I have a quite collection already, lol!!! Absolutely dreamy! Excellent job my Dear Heidi and beautiful presentation. I only wish I could have a piece night now!!!๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ˜๐ŸŒธ
5jmvkoxih6.jpg

Thank you sweety, I feel the same, I think I must be 100 years old to try all these good recipes here :)

I know what you mean Sweetie, lol ๐Ÿ˜

๐Ÿ˜‰

This looks so delicious @proanima, sorry to hear you were not well last week, hope your back recovers well!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very much @lizelle, yes, I feel a little better ;)

Fruits and chocolate must be delicious.

Posted using Partiko Android

Many thanks :)

I love chocolate too @proanima ๐Ÿ˜ I love all your choco tart,cakes... and Thanks God you keep brighten the day with your post๐Ÿ˜Š This is going to be a nice thing try for woman's gathering in my neighborhood later ( If I could find all ingredients๐Ÿ˜Š) but I think I can subtitute all those plant based ingredients with other kind of butter and milk right๐Ÿ˜‰

Thank you, I am glad that you like it and yes, you can also use other milk and butter ๐Ÿ˜‰

That looks very special, never seen a combination like that.

Thank you so much!

Oh wow, this looks so tasty, really beautiful :) Glad to hear you are feeling better :) Take care

Thank you very much ๐Ÿ˜‰

I am sorry to hear about your back. Glad you are feeling better... the tart looks amazing... just the kind of sweet treat I like.

Thank you very much dear @amy-goodrich :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01