Fruits & Veggies Monday/Chocolate coconut eggs ๐Ÿฅฅ๐Ÿซ๐Ÿ‹๐ŸŒ ๐Ÿ ๐ŸŽ

in #fruitsandveggiesmonday โ€ข 5 years ago

Hello dear Gourmet friends ๐Ÿฅฅ๐Ÿ‹

It's that time again, a wonderful fruitsandveggiesmonday with @lenasveganliving and @plantstoplanks, Thank you for this great work ๐Ÿ“

Today I have delicious easter eggs for you, these chocolate coconut Easter eggs were already on my first vegan Easter (8 years ago) and I still like them very much. They are chocolaty, but not too sweet.

DSC07627.jpg

Ingredients

  • 100 g vegan bittersweet chocolate
  • the solid portion of 1/4 canned coconut milk (about 80g)
  • 1 tbsp icing sugar
  • the marrow of a 1/4 vanilla pod
  • abrasion of a 1/2 lemon
  • 1 tbsp rum
  • 2 tbsp Amaranth puffed

  • 1 ยฝ tbsp coconut flakes

DSC07604.jpg

Preparation

Melt the bittersweet chocolate in a water bath.

DSC07606.jpg

Mix the coconut milk (the solid portion) with the powdered sugar, the pith of the vanilla pod, the attrition of half a lemon, the rum and 2 tbsp of puffed amaranth.

DSC07605.jpg

DSC07607.jpg

Then stir in the melted, chilled chocolate.

DSC07610.jpg

DSC07613.jpg

Cool the mass ยฝ hour and then form 12-14 eggs and roll them into grated coconut.

DSC07614.jpg

Tipp

The chocolate coconut Easter eggs should be stored in the refrigerator.

DSC07615.jpg

DSC07629.jpg

DSC07623_1.jpg

I wish you a nice, successful week!

DSC07634.jpg

Proanima collage2.JPG

Sort: ย 

Another perfect Easter treat! So much better than the store-bought stuff. I still have some amaranth that I've puffed, so I will have to give these a try. I think I have just about everything you used except for vanilla, but that's an easy sub. I'll let you know if I make them!

I am glad that you would like to try it and yes, I would like to know how you liked it. Many Thanks!

Another fabulous recipe, this time with puffed Amaranth. What a great idea and such a cute presentation ๐ŸŒท๐Ÿฐ๐ŸŒท
1 Collage.jpg

Thank you so much ๐Ÿฐ

Wow, this looks amazing. Maybe I will try to make some too :) Thank you for sharing this recipe :) I follow you now :)

I am glad that you like it and thank you for following me, I follow you too ๐Ÿ˜Š

:) Happy Easter @proanima. Love the chocolates!

Thank you very much dear @birdsinparadise!

@proanima, such a great idea for Easter candy. Love the pictures.

Thank you very much @paleotwist!

I'd like a serving please because iit looks great! ๐Ÿ˜€

you are welcome, thank you ๐Ÿ˜Š

Oh my gosh! What a sweet treat. Looks lush ๐Ÿ˜Š

Many thanks @sherylneil ๐Ÿ˜Š

A nice treat for adults for Easter, for kids what essence or spice would go well with these treats instead of the rum?
They remind of a Chocolate rough I used to make with mash potato's, these look fun to make also.

Thank you so much! Of course you can omit the rum too, maybe you use some orange juice instead

Simply stunning @proanima, your photography is really beautiful!

Thank you so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63550.59
ETH 2644.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81