FRUITS AND VEGGIES MONDAY/Baked apple rings with cinnamon sugar

in #fruitsandveggiesmonday โ€ข 6 years ago

A delicious recipe of apples and dough ๐ŸŽ๐Ÿ ๐ŸŽ


There are some foods that I inevitably associate with my childhood. These include the apple strudel (with homemade strudel dough), fluffy yeast dumplings and baked apple rings. I used to sprinkle the baked apple rings with tons of powdered sugar, meanwhile I prefer the cinnamon sugar.

Especially in the cold season conjures up like typical Austrian sweets, such as baked apple rings. They can be served as a sweet main course or as a dessert. You definitely have the ingredients for this in the house. The recipe comes from grandma's kitchen, is very inexpensive and easy to prepare. This dish can also help children with cooking - a great meal for the whole family!

DSC05287.jpg

You only need a few ingredients

  • 250 g flour, which you would like
  • pinch of salt
  • about 300 ml oat milk
  • a little vanilla sugar or vanilla extract
  • and of course apples

Cinnamon sugar to sprinkle


DSC05273.jpg

Of course they taste best of their own garden

2.jpg

Preparation

Oat milk, flour, salt and vanilla to a thick liquid dough.

6.gif

While the dough is resting a bit, peel the apples, remove the core and cut into slices about 1 cm thick.

DSC05274.jpg

Heat some oil in a non-stick pan. Carefully pull the individual apple slices through the dough and immediately pour into the hot oil.

DSC05276.jpg

DSC05277.jpg

DSC05279.jpg

Bake crispy on both sides until golden brown. Turn the apple slices several times. To drain on paper towels, serve sprinkled with cinnamon sugar. You can also serve apple rings with applesauce or compote.

DSC05283.jpg

Apple rings taste most delicious directly from the pan, if they are still really crispy.

DSC05285.jpg

Proanima collage2.JPG

Sort: ย 

This brings back memories! My mum would make these when we were little, before she started working again. I'll have to give them a go.

I have loved her as a child already these sweet rings ;)

Looks so delicious. I love this recipe

Thank you very much!

Hi proanima,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Oh my goodness, this must be incredibly delicious Heidi. I wish I could have some right now! Fantastic idea my Dear and congratulations for your big upvote ๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡
1 Collage.jpg

Thank you very much dear ๐Ÿ˜˜

This loooks sooo delicious i think it is also a dessert from my childhood it sounds very familiar.

Many thanks dear!

My God, Ive never seen these nor tasted them. They look divine!!! What a genius recipe, just apples and a pinch of this and pinch of thatโ€ฆ love it. Kind of a healthier version of apple pie. ๐Ÿ˜‹. Saved for a later date. Youโ€™re always contributing to my todo list @proanima :)

Thank you very much, I am glad that you like it ๐Ÿ˜

Thank you for sharing this easy yet satisfying recipe - apple and cinnamon are a match made in heaven!

Thank you, Yes you are right!

Wowza...mouth watering apple rings! Perfect for this season!

Thank you @icybc!

These look so delicious @proanima! Oh my what a treat. Even better that it is all simple ingredients that you always have on hand. I'm sure they are quite heavenly hot out of the pan!

Thank you very much @plantstoplanks!

wonderful apple rings @proanima, I seldom create any meals from apple, because the local apple is a bit sour and hard rather than the import apples. we have apple chips though.. and this recipe is really easy to re-cook, and I need to try this next time when the apple price is lower than at this time. thanks for sharing and congratulations for the curie picks ;)

Thank you very much dear!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62007.73
ETH 2389.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49