FRUITS AND VEGGIES MONDAY/APPLE CRUNCHIES 🍎🍏 🍎

Hello everyone, I hope you had a great weekend!


DSC05200.jpg

As you already know, I have some apple trees in my garden, this year we have a good harvest. Yesterday I deep frozen 9 liters of apple juice, I like to freeze juices, because after thawing it tastes like freshly squeezed and so I have the whole winter over fresh, delicious juices such as apple, pear or grape juice.

DSC05209.jpg

But even for a delicious apple dessert today were still enough apples left, I opted for an apple compote on a fine creamy quark and crunchy crumbles.

APPLE CRUNCHIES

Ingredients for 3 - 4 servings

Apple compote

  • 2-3 apples depending on size
  • Juice of ½ organic lime
  • Birch sugar to taste

DSC05177.jpg

crumble mixture

  • 50 g of Kamut flour
  • 15 g of ground almonds
  • 40 g of raw cane sugar
  • 50 g of cold margarine

DSC05169.jpg

Quark cream vegan

  • 1 mug Alpro GO ON nature (400 g)
  • Abrasion of a bio lime
  • Birch sugar to taste
  • a little vanilla extract

200 g cream
1 pack of cream stabilizer

DSC05183.jpg

Preparation

Apple compote:

Peel the apples, core them and cut into cubes.

DSC05179.jpg

Put the apples, the lime juice and some birch sugar in a saucepan and simmer over low heat for 5-6 minutes, stirring several times. Then let cool.

1.jpg

Crumble mixture:

Mix the kamut flour, tigernuts and the raw cane sugar in a bowl. Add the cubed margarine to the flour mixture and knead into a dough with your hands.

2.jpg

Then rub the dough with your hands for sprinkles. Place the crumble on a baking sheet lined with baking paper and bake at 160 ° C circulating air for approx. 12-15 minutes.

3.gif

DSC05175.jpg

Creamy quark:

Alpro GO ON Natural, rub off the organic lime, Mix birch sugar and vanilla extract.

Beat the cream with the cream stabilizer and stir gently with a whisk under the quark mixture. Put the cream in the fridge for about 30 minutes.

DSC05185.jpg

3.jpg

DSC05191.jpg

Enjoy life with all your senses 💟

DSC05208.jpg

The wonderful Fruits and Veggies Monday is here again, Take a look at @lenasveganliving’s post to see all the entries of the week. I'm sure you will find many great recipes here again!

Proanima collage2.JPG

Sort:  

Yummm!! Thank you for sharing this recipe with us @proanima, deliciously healthy :) I like the idea of freezing juices from fruits, and for you to harvest them directly from your trees is amazing. How long do you get to keep the frozen juice usually? I am thinking to do the same if I am not able to finish some of the fruits I buy from the market. Regarding the recipe, is it ok for me to replace birch sugar with normal sugar? And I have not seen cream stabilizers in the grocer before. Can I omit it?

Yes, you can omit the stabilizer, the cream will be a bit softer, you can safely freeze the apple juice for a year@marblely!

Wow.. cool!! 1 year is good :) Ah ok ok.. Something to try soon :) Thank you so much @proanima! You have a great Sunday there! :)

Hello proanima, that blessing that you can harvest it in your house. It is my favorite fruit for your exquisite taste. I also like to make compote for my niece of different fruits because she doesn't like milk very much. She went out to her aunt and likes tofas fruits. I liked to see the whole procedure of your compote recipe. Fruits are very important in our diet to keep us healthy. Delicious as you showed it at the end served and well decorated. You are very good with desserts. Have a great and sweet day.

Hello beautiful dessert it looks so delicious you totally desserve your curie upvote.:)

Many thank dear!

Wow, this must taste like heaven Sweetie, what a wonderful recipe. I can totally imagine the creamy texture of the cream with compote and crunchy crumble. Absolutely love it 🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓🍇
1 Collage.jpg

Many thanks dear, yes it tastes really delicious 🍎

Oh my, this made me hungry!!!! That cream with the apples and crunchy topping....YUM!

I would like to have you nibbled :)

Hi proanima,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Looks very yummy :)

Congratulations @proanima! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Oh!
Might be good for breakfast?
By the way, how would I call you?

Its getting me hungry seeing your photos hehe!
I'd never eaten breakfast for more than two years, maybe I could eat this time lol

lol, but you have to hurry, there's only one more left over and I'm afraid that will not be that way any longer!

Oh my gosh!
Throw it quickly to me!
Hurry up!
You don't need to wrap it!
Noooooooooo!!!
Don't throw it to me, just hand it over to me!

Don't show me your teeth, show me the food lol

So sorry, I'm just carried away with my weird corny funny comments.
This is what happen to people not eating breakfast like me lol

Where are your other foods you made during those hardfork20 days?
I wanna see them all? lol

Oh yes, those were tough days! LOL

If it is a great dessert my mouth watered with just seeing the final result is something sensational is something very fine for our children also to enjoy the taste of the apple and its ingredients if this Sunday I will do this thanks for sharing the great dessert @neymarth10 peace and love

Thank you, I am glad that you like it and thank you for visiting me!

Thank you, I am glad
That you like it and thank you
For visiting me!

                 - proanima


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63101.67
ETH 2588.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74