You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fruits & Veggies Competition #31: "A Mama's Love Begins With NUTRITION!"

Good job mamma! I'm sure it must be so nice as a mother to get ideas like this to help make sure your little ones get good stuff in their bellies! I also love that you always present it in such a non-judgmental and kind manner. I can attest to enjoying this kind of meal even as an adult! I did a variation with beets, but definitely need to try this again soon for my own breakfasts. ;)

Sort:  

That's so nice of you to say, thank you! I have to go back over my words sometimes to remove the judgmental attitudes because to me nutrition is everything and it pains me to see children eating rubbish or having problems like obesity. But I know most parents try their best and it's not helpful to feel put down by know-it-alls! I too enjoy meals like this for breakfast/supper... it good with oats too, or even chopped nuts :-)

I know it. I'm sure I have probably said/typed some things that are not entirely compassionate, but like you said it's tough when you feel so strongly about proper nutrition. I try to be especially careful when talking about children because I am not a mother so I don't have firsthand experience actually dealing with feeding a little one. I think you strike a very good balance between informing while not alienating anyone. :)

Thanks, it's good to have feedback like this! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67878.14
ETH 2626.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64