You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Frozen GOLDEN Fruity TURMERIC Anti-Inflammatory DESSERTS! (Sugar Free, Dairy Free, Vegan, Weight-Loss) || Fruits & Veggies Monday #44

That is definitely a bit of gold I would gladly take! I didn't realize that about the fresh turmeric and not needing to use black pepper with it. Thanks for a new tip! I was finally able to invest in a Vitamix thanks to building up points on Amazon and a great deal on the refurbished ones, so I can't wait to put it to the test with delicious things like this!

Sort:  

Yes, I was pleased to read that, but I should always say "don't take my word for it but look it up for yourself" so even though I feel sure I'm correct in that bit of info, it doesn't hurt to double-check! I'm jealous of your Vitamix, what a great purchase - you'll have to let me know in time if it's truly a life-changer like others claim, and perhaps one day if ever I can afford it, I will join your Vitamix gang!!!

So far it is definitely worth it, though it is still quite early on. I've been really working on budgeting in other areas, so I'm so happy I was finally able to make it happen. My kitchen itself is pretty old and ugly, but at least I can have a few really nice tools in it to distract me from the mustardy beige counter tops, haha!

Mustardy beige kitchen tops? Surely that's the kitchen equivalent of avocado-coloured toilet, sink & bath! Nice granny colours haha :-) What a good thing you have an exciting gadget to balance things out!

Oh yes, at least Dave remodeled the awful pink bathroom with black counters. Although we still have the seafoam green 1960's tile in the upstairs bath... ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60676.09
ETH 2903.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46