You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FruitsAndVeggiesMonday ~ Jackfruit Curry 🍚

Oooh, I have almost all of these ingredients in my kitchen... I've never tried jackfruit in a stir fry, but of course it sounds delicious! I loaded up on a few extra cans last time I went to the international market, so I may have to give this one a try soon. Excellent recipe @pusteblume!!

Sort:  

For a long time I kept away from jackfruit. Then I tried it in my favorite vegan restaurant and wasn't too excited. I thought it's overrated. But now I gave it a chance twice. I tried some tuna style pasta sauce and marinated the jackfruit in soysauce and pulverized wakame for a while. That was delicious as well. I had a guest while cooking so there was no time for taking photos ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64686.77
ETH 3158.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57