You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lemon, Garlic and Pine Nut All Purpose Dressing - Fruits and Veggies Monday

I loooove garlic, so this is definitely right up my alley! Though I'm kicking myself because I keep forgetting to look for some preserved lemons when I've gone out! I'll be out and about later on today, so maybe I need to write myself a note. I will try making them at home some day, too, but I want to try these yummy dressings sooner than later! Oooh, especially if I get my hands on some more purple broccoli for a raw salad...

Sort:  

I saw your purple broccoli post and thought of this.
The lemons are super easy to make. Many say they should be meyer lemons, but that is bunk, although they do have thinner skins. Just get some lemons, a lot of good salt, I put some peppercorns, coriander seeds and cumin seeds in too. cut the lemons in quarters but leave them attached at one end, then pack them in the salt mix so the flesh is spread out and it's all covered nicely. Two weeks or more. I use the salt for cooking - nice mild flavor. so easy, so good.
They are delicious raw too if you ask me, so that salad sounds both yummy and beautiful!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60065.47
ETH 2420.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46