You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fruits and Veggies Monday - Spiced Apple Cake

I bet your kitchen just smelled divine while this was cooking! Apples and cinnamon just warm your heart and belly. I think you are dead on with the sugar assessment--some are definitely better than others, but when it comes down to it any should be used sparingly in favor of natural sweetness like actual fruit. I do often use dates for sweetness in things, but they can be a bit pricey so I also keep maple syrup and some raw coconut sugar around for when I really want to do a little baking. Life is all about balance, though, so I think a home-cooked sweet treat isn't going to break the bank when you consume so many other healthful meals! A lovely and informative entry as always my sweet friend!

Sort:  

So right @plantstoplanks, it's all about balance!
Maple syrup and coconut sugar is quite pricey here, good idea adding dates for sweetness!
Thank you for your valued feedback!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63476.83
ETH 3413.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50