You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fruits & Veggies Monday {A Dreary Market Leads to a Sunny Salad!}

The greens have been rocking! The only problem is that I can't buy all of them at once or I wouldn't be able to use them all. I have been trying to pick something a little bit different each week to try it all. I think it helps being cooler now so that the bugs aren't as bad. When we have grown kale before the bugs murder it when it is still warm out. Some of the farmers have hoop houses or other shelters, as well, that helps keep in a little more warmth when it has gotten really chilly. I'm sure it won't last too much longer, so until then I'm going to keep on enjoying it! I should probably load up a little more next week and maybe try to freeze some of the hardier varieties...

Sort:  

Enjoy while it lasts Katie 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61733.68
ETH 2481.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63