Sort:  

Thanks so much! I'm so glad to hear from you! I know you are crazy busy right now....all ready for the holidays? With family? Any special recipes you'll share with them? A fun time of year to share good food, right?

I know, I feel like I'm a little behind on commenting! I had a wonderfully busy weekend hanging out with some of my favorite friends and little munchkins. Oh it is a glorious time to be an auntie (both by blood and friendship)! I'm sure you can relate to the joy of time spent with the little ones. 😊

I made my traditional holiday treat (blueberry energy balls) to share with co-workers and my clients this week for I think the third year running. Other than that I feel like I don't really have any typical recipes that I always make. Since @dksart and I go to his parents on Christmas Eve and spend the night, then head over to my family's celebration on Christmas day I actually don't cook as much for this holiday. My sister is going to make a nice vegan soup so I have something to eat, and I'll bring along @thekitchenfairy's yummy vegan nog, fresh bread, hummus, and salad fixings to the meal. We used to go bigger on the holiday meal, but now I think we just enjoy the time spent together and the food is just extra. I hope the Bird family has some nice plans!

You are right, wonderful time spent with family is the best part. We'll all be together with my daughter in Denver. This year it's a homespun holiday...so I have been making little gifts, it's been fun. We'll all gather a few days before Christmas so we can bake :) I love making their favorite foods...I'm sure chocolate will be on the scene. Looking forward to valuable family time...and of course baby snuggles although he is figured out how to move around so he is already very busy! So fun. We'll have veggie soup as well, haven't conquered the altitude thing to made good bread yet, may have to stick with something unleavened,lol. Merry Christmas!!

Sounds like a wonderful time! I'm still figuring out a few little gifts to make for some of the guest's at the Christmas Eve celebration. This weekend should be low-key, so I'll finish up the last things then if not before. I'm sure you'll bake up plenty of goodies. My older sister has become the baking auntie, so she and our niece made cookies for Santa already. Love seeing new traditions blossom as she gets older!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60716.93
ETH 2594.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55