Fruits and Veggies Monday: Millions of Peaches...{Peach & Strawberry Nice Cream}

Happy #fruitsandveggiesmonday! We are also celebrating Memorial Day here in the US.  I made sure to take a moment to remember those lives lost in service to our country this morning as I joined in on a 5k in honor of the day and in support of a good cause.  It's a little bit dreary here today, so I am looking forward to all of the bright entries to @lenasveganliving's contest even more than usual to brighten up the day!



If you are a music fan, you may have gotten my song reference in my post title. ;) We have hit peach season here in Georgia!  I made it to the farmers market again this past weekend and was able to grab a bag of these beauties.  They smell divine as they start ripening up to the perfect juicy bite.  Not to mention they are quite lovely to photograph.

Besides bursting with delicious flavor, peaches are full of nutrients like vitamins A & C, beta-carotene, antioxidants, and fiber.  Like other vibrant fruits, consuming them can boost heart health, immune function, and improve blood pressure.  Instead of reaching for a sweet processed treat, reach for a sweet peach to satisfy your sweet tooth in a much healthier manner.


That's exactly what I did with one sad little one that was hiding at the bottom of the bag.  I hate wasting food, so this little guy was perfect to toss in some nice cream!  Blending up banged up fruit is always a great way to reduce waste and still enjoy the great flavor but mask the mushiness of the bruised portions.


I still have plenty of my frozen local strawberries, so I blended up the peach with a cup of frozen strawberries, 1 frozen banana, and a few spoonfuls of coconut cream.  Seriously still kicking myself for not trying nice cream sooner.  It is a perfect healthy treat on a warm day.  No sugar needed when you use fresh, ripe fruit, too!


@dksart and I both just about licked the bowl clean. ;)

Have a great week everyone!

Sort:  

CONGRATULATIONS TO YOU! A WELL-EARNED AWARD!
4.png

Thank you so much! 🤗

Easy and Healthy! Thx for sharing Katie!

Thanks Poly! I'm definitely in easy mode right now, haha!

This looks delicious! ♥

I wish I could share! I'm in heaven with all of the beautiful fresh fruit coming in right now! :)

I wish you could share too! I am so hungry right now!

That nice cream looks amazing @plantstoplanks! Bursting with fruity flavour no doubt :)

Thank you! It really was delicious! I hope I can get out for one more day of strawberry picking before the season ends otherwise my freezer is going to get depleted quickly. :)

Mmmm, I miss those Georgia peaches!

Nothing quite like 'em! :)

How i miss peach and strawberry season. Dooling over my keyboard here hehe

After drooling over all of your mangoes and tropical fruit, I'm taking full advantage of the short season for local fruit here!! Now if I could only talk my boyfriend into totally clearing out the back yard and making it an orchard... ;)

That should be easy right? Who doesn't want fruits straight from the garden.

wow friend that looks really delicious, I'm dying to try it and do it hahaha, greetings

Definitely give it a try! So easy to make, and you won't regret it! :)

I am making this soon as we have peaches..........oh my goodness!!! Peaches and strawberries, what a delicious combination 🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓🍇

PS: Hello Katie, I would like to ask you if you could be the HONORABLE JUDGE this week, because @haphazard-hstead hasn't been around all week. Please let me know and I will sent you an email. Thank you in advance Sweetie, I would really appreciate if you could.
1 Collage.jpg

I'd be happy to step in! They're tough shoes to fill, but I think I can handle it. ;)

Thank you so much Sweetie, although haphazard-hstead just contacted me. I know you would be a great JUDGE and I could always count on you. I look forward to have you as judge in near future XOXO

Ok! I'm always glad to help out. :)

Many thanks Katie 🌸💖🌸

It's good for the health and it seems to be delicious. Thank you for this post.

Thanks for stopping by! :)

This looks very delicious, I love juicy, sweet peaches, I have many fruit trees in my garden, but do not suffer peaches.

I would love to have some fruit trees on our property, but at least I've got access to a wonderful local market! They are so delicious right now!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63498.69
ETH 2645.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80