Gluten-free, Crunchy Chickpea Flour Crust Pizza Recipe - Super Yummy

I've tried many pizza crust recipes before and this chickpea flour crust is definitely the number one for me!

It's easy, quick, crunchy and healthy. What other benefits could a pizza have? 😊

IMG_20170818_131559_936.jpg

Recipe (makes 3 pizza crusts):

2 cup chickpea flour (I ground dry chickpeas in the blender)
2 cups water
1/2 tsp sodium bicarbonate
1/2 tsp salt
1/4 tsp garlic powder
1/2 tsp dried basil (optional)

Place all the ingredients into a bowl and stir it well. Heat a nonstick skillet and pour 1/3 of the batter into it. Cook on low-medium heat until 20 minutes then flip it over and cook for another 10 minutes, just as if you would do pencakes.

20180121_133958 (1).jpg

Once they are done, let them cool a little bit and they will become crunchy. Top it with tomato sauce and any kind of topping you like. Usually I just put some raw or sautaed veggies on top to keep it vegan :)

IMG_20170823_162549_355.jpg

I always store a few of these crusts in the freezer, so I can grab one anytime when I'd like to have pizza. When I take it out from the freezer, I let it defrost at room temperature, then I usually put it in the oven for 10-15 min on 180 °C to make it crunchy again.

Sort:  

Once I get my hands on chickpea flour I'll be trying this. It is always so difficult to source things here in Cambodia.

If you can find dry chickpeas in Cambodia, you can make your own flour. I always do it by myslef, simply grounding them in the blender.

Ohh why haven't I thought about that... duh! Thanks for the tip. I might have found a source of the flour... let's see what's the cheapest as dried chickpeas come at around 4.5-5.5 a kilo. Not cheap as in Belgium but they are our staple source of protein.

Mmm.. delicious! I also have a recipe for chickpea flour pizza and I love it!

That's definitely my favourite base for pizza :)

This recipe ticks all of my boxes!

Gluten-free - Check! 🚫
Easy - Check! 🕓
Healthy - Check! 🥗
And easy to make ahead - Check! 🥣

Thank you for sharing this @plantbasedmiri - pizza is my all-time favourite food and this recipe is getting made this week 😆 I love that you added that I can stick it in the freezer and eat whenever I have the craving for pizza - I am really into meal prep at the moment so this is perfect.

Dear @deliciousplants, I'm so glad you like it! Please, let me know how it was after you made it :) I hope you'll like it :))

This looks divine! I'll give this one a try for sure - thanks for the inspiration ♥

I featured you in my new post and hope you like it! Much love, xoxo

I'm so glad you like it :) And thank you so much for featuring me in you post. It was a very good idea to make a list of vegan foodies, it helps a lot to connect with each others :)

Thanks so much love! I'm happy you like it :)

This is a pizza I would definitely sink my teeth into! I'm on a black bean flour kick right now, but I still love my chickpeas, too. I'll definitely give this a shot when I get the chance! :)

I can't wait to see your recipes with black bean flour!! It's very interesting, I've never tried it before.

Looks so delicious and still it's so convenient! Congratulations to your well deserved prize!

Thank you so much my Dear :)

Thank you so much my Dear :)

Chickpea flour crust sounds yummy!

Oh yes it is!! You should try it out :)

My partner does the cooking in this house so I'll pass the recipe onto him. 😊

Wow now I'm jealous :D Even though I love cooking and baking, sometimes I would be so happy to sit down, relax and have someone creating these healthy, yummy meals for me :)

I am very lucky and very appreciative of the wonderful meals I personally don't have to cook! Fell on my feet with this one! :-)

a wonderful recipe! thank you so much!!!!

CONGRATULATIONS ! A WELL-EARNED AWARD!
2.png

Oh my, this looks so YUM! What a great recipe. I too like to experiment using different flours for crusts... or things like nuts, seeds and even legumes! I love this recipe, it's so simple. Re-steemed!

Thank you so much for your kind words! I'm glad you like it :)

Thank you so much for your kind words! I'm glad you like it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59239.68
ETH 2525.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50