Fully Raw Peach Tart Recipe for Fruits&Veggies Monday

in #fruitsandveggiesmonday6 years ago (edited)

This guilt-free Fully Raw Peach Tart is 100% gluten-free, added sugar free and ready in just 30 minutes

peach tart2.jpg

I have a huge peach tree in the garden and all the fruits are ripening almost at the same time so everything is made of peaches lately :))) This is how I came up with this super yummy Peach Tart recipe which is very easy to make, and it is extremely healthy and nutritious. There is really no baking-knowledge needed to create this recipe :)

This week it was no question for me what my entry is gonna be for #fruitsandveggiesmonday held by @lenasveganliving. I really love her contest, it always inspires and motivates me to create something new. I'm super excited to share my recipe with you all :)

Ingredients (Using a 22 cm spring form, 12 slices)

Crust
2 cups buckwheat groats (335 g)
2,5 cups dates (300 g)
1 tbsp water

Peach cream
2 medium peaches (300 g)
3/4 cup dates (150 g)
1/4 tsp vanilla extract
2 tbsp ground flax seeds
1 tbsp psyllium husk

Top layer
3 raw peaches

Method

For the crust, grind the buckwheat groats in a blender until it has a flour-like consistency. Place the buckwheat flour and dates into a food processor and process until it sticks together. Add one tablespoon of water and pulse again until it forms into a dough. Press half of the crust into the bottom of a 20 cm (8-inch) spring form and the other half up the sides.

20180716_145537.jpg

To make the peach cream, blend the peaches, dates and vanilla extract until smooth, then add the flax seeds and psyllium husk, and blend again until it's all combined. Pour the filling onto the crust and put it in your freezer until you slice the peaches for the top layer.

20180716_145614.jpg

20180716_145703.jpg

For the top layer, slice the peaches lengthwise and place them close next to each other in a circular pattern as seen on the picture. Serve immediately or keep it in your fridge until serving.

ENJOY :-)

peach tart.jpg

Sort:  

Hello Sweetie, so good to see your entry........... It's been a long time. This peach tart is absolutely amazing. Well done Miri 🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓🍇
1 Collage.jpg

Thank you so much Lena🤗

Hello @plantbasedmiri, its so good to see you again! 😍
This season, I really like the peaches, I would like to eat such a tart :)

Thanknyou so much Monika! :) Ohhh yes I love peaches, too, I've still got a lot in the pantry... So it's time for another cake I guess :D

You already got me with the statement that you have a big peach tree in your garden 😄 Are you still in Mexico?

This recipe looks and sounds super delicious, I love the simplicity of it 😉

I'm back in Hungary now and I'm staying until September :) I'm heading to San Diego this time

Nice, I bet the Hungarian summer has a lot of amazing fruits to offer! 😉

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-16T13:17:24
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 1357.25/1600.00
Total Photos: 167
Total comments: 80
Total contest wins: 6
And have also received a 1.20 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61129.70
ETH 2660.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55