Fruits&Veggies Monday - Super Yummy Vegan Omelet Recipe

Delicious vegan omelet made of chickpea flour.

This is my entry for the next round of Fruits and Veggies Monday organized by @lenasveganlivin.

image

Recipe:

1 cup chickpea flour
1/2tsp salt
1/2tsp garlic powder
1/2tsp ground white pepper
1/2tsp ground black pepper
1/2tsp baking soda
1 cup water
1/4 cup shredded zucchini
1/2 cup sliced white onion

(I make chickpea flour at home. Simply put dry chickpeas in a blender and blend them until they become powder)

Mix together all the the dry ingrediens, then add the water and stir it together. Pour the batter in a preheated pan (in medium heat), as if making pencakes. Sprinkle the shredded zucchini and sliced onion on the top. Once the underside is golden brown, flip it and cook the other side, too. Fill it with any kind of veggies you like 🥒🍠🌶🍅🍆

I filled the omelet with cauliflower mash, tomato and sautaed mushrooms, and served it with jícama on the side 🌱😍💛

For the cauliflower mash: steam some cauliflower florets, then puree it with a little salt and herbs youblike. I used a little bit of cardamom and black pepper.

Sort:  

This looks nice, I think better than the Sweet Millet Porridge with Carrot and Zucchini -;) Although I like carrot cake!

That looks very tasty, supported and voted I invite you to read my delivery to the contest thank you @plantbasedmiri

I've just discovered the wonders of chickpea flour! Going to try and make a quiche with it. Hopefully it gives it a smooth consistency. Love it for binding onion bhajis too :P

Oh that sounds really goofd! Please share the recipe of the quiche if you are going to like it!! :)

I really like the recipe.must try it💚

I'm glad you like it and hope you'll make it. It's sooo delicious :)

Yum! And I love jicama! I had a client from Mexico who introduced me to it a few years ago. So crisp and refreshing!

Oh yes!!! I love jícama, too :D

That looks great! I've never had much luck making vegan omelettes in all my years as a vegan. Perhaps I will have to try this recipe out!

This is such a great omelet recipe, I hope you'll try it out. I'm sure you'll like it :)

uff thats looks delicious !! I will try to do it at home :)

I'm glad to hear that! Let me know if you liked it :)

Looks tasty @plantbasedmiri

Reesteemed! Because I want to keep this recipe! Yummy!

Wow!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58115.81
ETH 2623.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42