Fruits and veggies monday #33 - The Beets

in #fruitsandveggiesmonday6 years ago (edited)

HELLO, LOVED STEEMIANS!

My post today is as always dedicated to Mondays of #fruitsandveggiesmonday. I have to mention the beloved @lenasveganliving who every Monday supports all those who entered the competition and each of the judges who have a hard job.

For me it is a pleasure to be a participant in this beautiful initiative that I love because I have the opportunity to see the talent that many people have making incredible recipes and spectacular photos. Maybe what you do is not so elaborate, beautiful and professional but I think that a contribution is always well received and I share with you all the joy.

Today I am going to talk about a superfood that with only its color falls in love with beet / beets, both its leaf that is rich in iron and the vegetable contain many benefits and nutrients.

Beet / beets are high in minerals such as calcium, iron and magnesium, among others; and it provides many vitamins among which I know vitamin C, riboflavin and vitamin E. (Just to mention a few)

It is very versatile since we can prepare them in juices, salads or simply by ourselves. This time I prepared my daughter a delicious salad of potatoes, carrots, beets, parsley and olive oil.

I also prepared some delicious "Arepas" beets that got their approval. The "Arepa" in my country is corn flour that we mix with water, we knead and we give a circle shape.

image

image

image

image

image
The photos are my responsibility, taken with my iPhone 6.

How can you see she loved it!

Kisses

Sort:  

I love pickled beets.

Is so lovely to your adorable daughter enjoying such a healthy food. I will come back with an upvote when my power comes back above 70%, but I got you upvote from Minnow support in the mean time 🍒 🍌🍑🍍🍓🍇
1 Collage.jpg

Ohhh thank you dear Lenas!

sweet baby and sweet laug

Thank you!!! His smile fills my soul

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by lenasveganliving from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Omg what a little cutie =) Great post :)

Thank you 🤗🤗

Bella la beba, los vegetales aportan muchas vitaminas y minerales necesarios para su crecimiento

Así es amiga, gracias por comentar.

how beautiful is that baby girl!!

....many healthy treats for that lovely baby

Thank you soooo much!!!
Kisses.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62740.92
ETH 3354.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46