FRUITS AND VEGGIES MONDAY[] VEGGIE & MUSHROOM SANDWICH WITH FRIES

Good Morning #fruitsandveggiesmonday foodies. Here we are again ready to post our vegan dishes or our fruits and veggies. This competition has really taken off thanks to the creator, @lenasveganliving and the wonderful host @plantstoplanks. It is so much fun and a great learning experience. This competitions has helped me create vegan dishes for my husband.

This week I made my husband a sandwich with a lot of vegetables on homemade bread with homemade fries.

Cut Sandwich  (1 of 1)-2.jpg

I made the bread first.

Ingredients:
6 tbls. Almond Flour
1/2 tsp. Baking powder
1/2 tsp. Salt
2 tbls. Coconut oil
2 Flax seed eggs

Instructions:
Melt coconut oil in microwave safe dish then add the other ingredients. Mix well and microwave for 2 minutes. Brown top and bottom of bread in a skillet or in the oven. Let bread cool before slicing it in half.

Bread (2 of 5).jpg

Bread (1 of 5).jpg

Bread (3 of 5).jpg

Bread (4 of 5).jpg

Next I washed and dried the Portabella Mushrooms and placed them in a baggie with bell peppers and onions. I added olive oil and my season all to the bag and gently massaged the veggies to get everything coated with the season all and olive oil.

Mushrooms (1 of 2).jpg

The mushrooms and veggies cooked for about 15 minutes in a hot skillet until soft.

Mushrooms (2 of 2).jpg

I cooked the mushrooms the night before and they turned dark. I reheated the mushroom with a slice of vegan cheese.

Mushroo with cheese (1 of 1).jpg

Next I gathered and sliced the veggies that were going on the sandwich. I had some spinach that I had planned putting on the sandwich, but someone ate the last of the spinach.

Ingredients (1 of 1).jpg

I toasted the bread with some vegan mayonaise, then started layering the veggies on the bread.

Open sandwich (1 of 1).jpg

Cut sandwich (1 of 1).jpg

My husband had a hard time getting all the sandwich in his mouth but he managed to get the job done. He ate the whole thing plus the French Fries. He said the mushroom was reminiscence of a turkey burger but a lot more moist. He really enjoyed the sandwich and is looking forward to the next one.

Until next week, Bon Appetite.

Paleotwist Logo.jfif

Sort:  

Amazingly delicious lunch treat for real foodies yumyumyum

Bread from almond flour; that's incredible! Wow!
1 Collage.jpg

Yes, I use almond flour for most of my breads, cookies, and cakes since grains are not allowed on the Paleo diet. It works pretty well but without the gluten it sometimes doesn't s stick together . It works well for us.

I know of almond flour to be used in gluten free recipes mixed with other gluten free flour, but I never seen recipe wit only almond flour alone. I bet it's delicious 😊

Homemade bread and a delicious juicy mushroom--doesn't get much better than that! Well, I would be pretty darn happy with the french fries, too. ;)

Thank you @plantstoplanks, my husband sure did enjoy it, he loves mushrooms. I am not quite there on the portabella mushrooms, I might try them next time I cook some for him.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59179.00
ETH 2969.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75