FRUITS AND VEGGIES MONDAY[] QUARTER POUNDER WITH CHEESE PLEASE

Today is Monday and I have another chance to enter the competition started by @lenasveganliving and hosted by @plantstoplanks, #fruitsandveggiesmonday. I have been missing in action the last couple of weeks but I am back and ready to cook.

While I was in California I had a chance to eat a Beyond Meat Burger from Carl's Jr. It is the competitor of the Impossible Foods Burger which I reviewed a couple of months ago at the Slutty Vegan. Both burgers are in high demand but the Beyond Meat Burger is more accessible. Currently the Impossible Foods Burgers are only sold commercially to food establishments. The Beyond Meat Burgers are sold at your local grocery stores including Walmart and on Amazon. They also have a line of other plant based products such as; Beyond Meat Sausage, Beyond Meat Beyond Chicken, and Beyond Meat Beef Crumbles. With the great demand for meatless products, other companies are getting on the bandwagon to create their own versions of plant based products.

In my opinion, the Impossible Foods Burger has the best taste. It has a texture that is closer to beef than the Beyond Meat Burger. The appearances of both burgers are about the same and they both sizzle on the griddle like real beef burgers. They both are expensive. To purchase an Impossible Burger from Slutty Vegan is about $13 to $19 and includes cheese and french fries. The Grind House has the Impossible Burger for $10 with cheese. The Beyond burger at Carl's Jr. is under $5. You can buy an 8 oz. package with 2 Beyond Meat burgers from the grocery store for $5.99.

But since it is easier to get Beyond Meat products and they are a lot cheaper, I will be buying Beyond Meats . I purchased the Beyond Meat burgers from Target for $5.99 to try at home. I was very pleased with the outcome.
Finished 2-1.jpg

The package contains 2-4 oz. burgers that are about 1/2 in. thick.
Package-1.jpg
20190509_163954.jpg

I gathered all my ingredients needed to prepare the best plant based burger.
Ingredients-1.jpg

I seasoned the patty with liquid smoke and seasoned all.
Beyond Burger-3.jpg

Then added the patty to a lightly oiled griddle.
Beyond Burger-4.jpg

The instructions on the package says to cook only 3 minutes on each side and don't overcook. There will still be some pink on the inside of the burger.

Beyond Burger-5.jpg

I added a slice of Daiya American style slices after I flipped the burger. I was surprised that the vegan slices melted so well. I did put a lid over the patty and vegan slices to help the melting process.
Beyond Burger-6.jpg

I threw a handful of french fries into the oven as I waited for the cheese to melt on the burger. Next it was time to put it all together.
Finished-1.jpg

Beyond Burger-1.jpg

I didn't take much time to stage my plate because I was too anxious to try the Beyond Meat burger. I was not disappointed, I really enjoyed the burger, it was like eating an turkey burger. The non-dairy cheese was nice and soft on the burger and the pickles add a little zing to the burger.

I give the Beyond Meat burger a thumbs-up. Oh, I forgot to mention that I bought 3 packages of Beyond Meat burgers, I knew they were going to be good.

Bon Appetite, Happy Fruits and Veggies Monday

Paleotwist Logo.jfif

Sort:  

I love vegan burgers like this one yumyumyum

I have heard a lot of these burgers, they should taste very good, unfortunately they are not yet available here in Austria. Looks delicious!

I still haven't tried either one! I need to get with the times. ;) Beyond Meat is definitely exploding now, so at least that one seems pretty easy to find. With summer BBQ season coming up I'll definitely have to finally grab some soon to try. I haven't tried the Daiya sliced cheeses yet, but I've had the frozen pizzas and the cheese does seem to melt really well after cooking. @thekitchenfairy highly recommended Chao vegan cheese, so I have that on my list, too. Guess I better go shopping... ;)

Really yummy just from it looks @paleotwist 😉 and I trust your judgement on it.. never had a vegan burger here.. maybe because it high cost/price 😉 wondering what's that patty made from..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64432.28
ETH 2648.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78