FRUITS AND VEGGIES MONDAY||SPAGHETTI AND MEATBALLS

I love @fruitsandveggiesmonday, I get to cook a delicious special vegan meal for my husband. Thank you @lenasveganliving for creating the great community and @plantstoplanks for being a gracious caretaker.

Spaghetti.jpg
I prepared spaghetti and meatballs with my vegetable medley for a very tasty dinner. The spaghetti were made from organic black beans and have an almost meat like taste and feel. The black bean spaghetti is on sale at Sprouts, buy one get one free. I used the vegan meatballs from Aldi, along with vegetables from Aldi.

I chopped my veggies for the spaghetti and gather all the ingredients needed for this dish.
Spaghetti 2.jpg

I sauteed the veggies and garlic until they were translucent.
Spaghetti 3.jpg

I added my seasonings; Italian, season all, and organic no salt seasoning.
Spaghetti 4.jpg

Then I added the tomatoes and tomato sauce.
Spaghetti 5.jpg

Then it was time to add the meatballs and a can of mushrooms that I found in the pantry.
Spaghetti 6.jpg

While the meatball sauce was simmering, I prepared the black bean spaghetti according to the directions on the box. I also prepared my vegetable medley which consisted of; carrots, potatoes, celery, onions, bell peppers, broccoli, snow peas, and yellow squash.
Spaghetti 7.jpg
Spaghetti 8.jpg

Come and get it.
Spaghetti 11.jpg

Paleotwist Logo.jfif

Sort:  

Even though I just ate, you've made my mouth water
@paleotwist... 100% upvote

Sluuurrrpppzzzz😃..niw that's a veggie spaghetti too😨 so cool @paleotwist 😉 tastier than my instant noodles just by looking at the colour of the spaghetti... nyyuumm.. nyuummmy!

Thank you @cicisaja, it took me awhile to get use to the black spaghetti. My oldest granddaughter loves the spaghetti.

I love the bean and lentil pastas! Such a great option to have with so much fiber and plant-based protein. I have some red lentil penne in my pantry right now, but might have to grab the black bean kind next time around. I love it when I can find it on sale like that, too. A meal packed with veggie goodness!

Your spaghetti looks so tasty and healthy with all those veggies @paleotwist, lovely post!

Thank you @lizelle. It is amazing how something so healthy can taste so good.

I’ll happily come and get some. Black bean pasta was one of my favorites. I haven’t seen anything like it here yet. Your veg medley is on point too. Love spaghetti night. 😋

Thank you @puravidaville, I will have to eat the black bean spaghetti sparingly, since it is a no no on the paleo diet. But they taste so good.

I know, I can’t have it on the diet I’m on either but it doesn’t mean that it doesn’t taste delicious. When will someone come up with a recipe for coconut flour spaghetti …

🤩 I would very much like to take a plate of it now!

@proanima, I just had a plate and it was so good. Thank you.

Wow, that can make most of the people go hungry in a nutshell. Amazing presentation and beautiful colors. Keep cooking and posting

Thank you, @hananali, I love cooking and presenting my food.

That is clear here, it looked wonderful and am sure it tasted good as well.

Howdy from Texas paleotwist! oh this is a marvelous dish! I had no idea that you could buy meatless meatballs or black bean spaghetti so this is very informative, great job!

Howdy from Texas paleotwist! Wow, that is a marvelous dish! I had no idea that you could buy meatless meatballs and black bean spaghetti so this is very educational, well done!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64614.75
ETH 3444.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55