FRUITS AND VEGGIES MONDAY|| PALEO/WHOLE 30/VEGAN ENERGY BARS

Hello my #fruitsandveggiesmonday Steemians. Monday has rolled around again, thank God, and it is time to show off our stuff for this week. Kudos to @lenasveganliving for getting this community rolling, where other vegans have a chance to display and share their culinary skills. @plantstoplanks has done a marvelous job of hosting this competition and has flawless move us to our community page @vegansofsteemit. Below is my entry for this week.

Engery 9.jpg

When I was on the Whole 30 diet I was looking for something that I could snack on and yet be Whole 30 complaint. One of the approved snacks on the list were LaraBar. The Larabar is very good for the two bites you get out of each bar. My favorite bar was the Blueberry Muffin, my husband loved the Apple Pie. I love their concept of few ingredients, no GMO, ingredients that you can pronounce and they are mostly fruit and nuts.

THERE PURPOSE

At LÄRABAR®, we believe that the foundation of a sound mind, body and spirit is derived from what you eat - and what you eat is most delicious and satisfying when it's in a whole, natural state.

We believe that it doesn’t matter who you are, everyone deserves to eat great food. We are passionate about creating delicious, convenient snacks that are made from just a few, simple ingredients for everyone to enjoy.

To this day, we continue to be inspired by Lara’s vision for LÄRABAR. Our Original Fruit & Nut Food Bars are made with only a few, recognizable ingredients, are minimally processed, and GMO free.

LÄRABAR. Food Made From Food.™
https://www.larabar.com/our-purpose

https://www.larabar.com/shop

I am the type of person that if I see something that appears to be simple to make, I am going to try it. I searched Pinterest for a similar recipe that I could use or modify to be Whole 30 compliant. I found this recipe and I added a little unsweetened coconut for extra chew and fiber.

FIVE INGREDIENT NO BAKE ENERGY BARS

PREP TIME: 15 mins TOTAL TIME: 15 mins YIELD: 6 bars

INGREDIENTS
1 cup raisins
2 tablespoons coconut oil, in liquid form
1 tablespoon hot water
1 1/2 cup sliced almonds
2 tablespoons ground flax
1 tablespoon chia seeds
pinch of salt
coconut oil nonstick spray *helpful but optional
https://lovelylittlekitchen.com/five-ingredient-no-bake-energy-bars/

INSTRUCTIONS

Add all ingredients into a food processor, and pulse until the mixture is paste like and uniform in texture, scraping down the edges as needed. I add the almonds first and pulse them for about 45 seconds. Almonds are hard and need more pulsing than the other ingredients. The mixture will become sticky and the processor might have a hard time moving.
Energy Bars.jpg

Scoop the mixture into a standard size loaf pan lined with plastic wrap coated with nonstick baking spray (like coconut oil or olive oil spray), and press to flatten into an even layer. Cover and freeze until firm (1 hour). Use the plastic wrap to remove the chilled mixture from the pan, and cut into six bars. Wrap the individual bars with plastic wrap, and return to freezer for later use, or keep them in fridge. I like to eat them chilled or at room temperature.

I put the mixture in a muffin pan because I wanted uniform size bars. I used a glass to flatten the mixture into the muffin pan.
Energy Bars 2.jpg
Energy Bars 3.jpg

Once I removed them from the freezer, I let them thaw out a little then removed them from the pan and put them in snack size baggies and stored them in the freezer. On the way to the gym, I just grab one from the freezer and throw it into my bag.

There you go, quick easy energy bars, that are a lot cheaper than LaraBar.

Energy Bars 4.jpg

Paleotwist Logo.jfif

Sort:  

Yummy cookies

@michelnilles, thank you, they are very good.

Awesome! I am going to give that a try

Great @gguy773, they are easy to make. Let me know how they turn out.

Congratulations @paleotwist! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 3000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

I love Larabars so much my niece started calling them "Aunt Katie Bars" when she was first talking! I try to make similar snacks at home, as well, but always have a few around for hanger emergencies. ;) I love the muffin pan tip. That's definitely a great way to have uniform size!

Thank you @plantstoplanks, when I put them in the loaf pan, I could never get them the same size. They also make a good desert.

Aren't you a smart cookie? What an amazing recipe for super healthy snack to go. I absolutely love it. Well done my Dear 🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓🍇
1 Collage.jpg

Thank you @lenaveganliving, it is a great snack. My friends love them and are always asking me to make them some.

You are most welcome my Dear! I can totally understand why 😍

Yummy, I'll definitely try it

@proanima, please do, they are really good.

Thank you so much @paleotwist :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.50
ETH 3192.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45