STEEMIT FRUITS AND VEGGIES MONDAY ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿ๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‰ BLACKBERRYsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #fruitsandveggiesmonday โ€ข 7 years ago

It is the time of year for picking Blackberries in the UK. They grow on Bramble's with their sharp spikes its a pleasure pain situation, as you scratch up your arms and prick your fingers reaching for the fattest ones at the top of the bush! It always brings back memories of being a kid, stuffing my face on those juicy blobs of sweet sour berryness. Then taking home a bagful for mum to make a nice apple and blackberry crumble. This is also my entry for @lenasveganliving and her 'fruitsandveggiesmonday' contest! I love it how the berries are so different from plant to plant, because of cross pollination theres alot of variety in flavour and shape :)
IMG_20170829_173145.jpg

One of my Crazy Viking boys. He is a total wildling and he Loves Blackberries!
IMG_20170829_172354.jpg

He ate about as many as we picked but he did a great job with those nimble fingers.
IMG_20170829_172345.jpg

And here's my cheeky Army Detective who also did a great job!
IMG_20170829_173036.jpg

A Lovely Walk then back home for some Lovely Food. Life is Sweet :)
IMG_20170829_164546.jpg

One of the Best Wild Antioxidants because they are packed with polyphenolic compouds.
IMG_20170829_173210.jpg

sttemberry.jpg

Peace Out my Wonderful friends of Steemland. Have a Great Day :)

Sort: ย 

Those berries look so delicious I am salivating at my computer!

They were good im lucky i can reach the biggest juiciest ones at the top of the bushes :)

Thank you so much lena! im just about to go back out and get some more blackberries now aswell :)

have a nice day

This post has received a 2.70 % upvote from @nettybot thanks to: @owenwat.

Send 0.100 SBD to @nettybot with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote.

Oh, and be sure to vote for my owner, @netuoso, as Steem Witness

Have a great day!

I love berries๐Ÿ˜...can I have some?..lol๐Ÿ˜„

plenty to go around :) ๐Ÿ‡ ๐Ÿ‡

๐Ÿ˜Š

I really love berries but they are not exactly cheap and affordable where I am from, Malaysia. However, I have found an alternative that seems to grow quite easily even in my small garden.

IMG_4081.JPG

I am not even sure if they are in the same family, but they serve as a quick fix despite being much smaller in size.

oh wow they look very cool i have no idea what they are, they look a bit like Tayberry, thanks :)

Absolutely love your entry....what's better than spending day with your loving family picking delicious fruits? I think that is the ultimate happiness. Thank you so much Dear @owenwat UPV & RSD ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ๐Ÿ‰

Thankyou Lena! i know its such a great thing to do, then go home and make some yummy food and get warm by the fire :)

Berry picking must be such a fun family activity :) Love your sweet boys decked out in their respective theme outfits..

Thankyou, yes were always out foraging and they love to dress up they always put a smile on my face. we were out collecting apples earlier aswell :)

You're welcome! They are lucky to have parents like you :)

Congratulations on a wonderfully plant-powered post!
This post has been resteemed by @plantpowerparty!
@plantpowerparty aims to support and encourage plant-powered recipes like this one right here!
๐ŸŒฟ๐ŸŒฑ๐ŸŒบ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿ‰๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ
Thank you for sharing! Steem on!
(PS @plantpowerparty is looking for a logo! If you or anyone you know can create one, come on over to the page for more info!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64349.87
ETH 2775.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65