You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fruits and Veggies Monday - Addictive Carrot Pulling And Funky Fine Kohlrabi

I tried to grow multicolored carrots like that last year but none of them survived my cats deciding my garden would make a lovely litter box! I love the different colors. I've never seen carrots like that in person.

Sort:  

Oh those naughty kitties! I made my raised beds completely critter proof because I was so tired of planting seeds to have squirrels and neighborhood cats and whatever else rifle through! No issues since!!

My cats are a determined bunch. I have raised beds this year. The cats kept tearing down my fencing or jumping over so I was reduced to this...wood pallet and planks in between all the tomato plants lol. Only thing that's worked.
IMG_6904.JPG

Oh no this is so sad, so so sad. Those rambunctious cats!! If you want I'll put up a photo or two of my raised beds. They are fort knox.

Oh that would be nice to see. My cats are my biggest challenge. Right now I've got a bucket garden going so they can't mess with those and my pallet "fence."

K here's a link to a post with a video I did a while back about one of the two beds: post. Here's a photo of it too:

I'll snap a photo of the other one tomorrow when it's light out so you can see that one. It's mostly just wood and screws and hardware cloth. :)

That is the coolest cage! I bookmarked it. I love how it opens up. My house is on the side of a mountain surrounded by woods on all sides. This would help in the future when we expand our garden to keep out the raccoons and possums. Thanks for the amazing post to show how you did it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67364.26
ETH 3322.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71