FruitsAndVeggiesMonday - Vegan Lasagna -

Hello Steemians! This is my contribution for #fruitsandveggiesmonday initiated by our dear friend Lena @lenasveganliving.


~ Vegan Lasagna ~


80B42A4D-6188-4BC9-BCD0-CD9A9C26931F.jpeg


Here is my recipe:



Ingredients for the filling:

  • 4 carrots
  • 1 red onion
  • 2 cups spinach
  • 8 garlic cloves
  • 2 cups of Portobello mushrooms
  • 6 lasagne sheets
  • tomato sauce
  • pinch of salt and pinch of black pepper

5F8C6D61-B593-4D9A-A22F-B8C55C13224B.jpeg


Ingredients for the White Cashew Sauce:

  • Raw cashews
  • Nutritional yeast
  • 1 cup of filtered water

To made this sauce I blended all the ingredients together.



E9E8E79D-6B2A-478D-80C4-933138DB8CE7.jpeg



This is how I prepared it:
Filling:
1- I sliced the carrots and the mushrooms and chopped the onion and garlic.
2- I sautéed the carrots, onion, garlic and mushrooms for 10 minutes, then I added the tomato sauce , salt and black pepper and let it simmered for another 10 minutes.


A73DB96B-F76F-4B12-B23F-EEA24E1E5730.jpeg



3- In a large dish, I spreaded a layer of lasagna sheets, a layer of the filling, a layer of the spinach, a layer of the white sauce and then I repeated one more layer.


9DA728D9-9F50-43C9-9C66-185AE465C8BC.jpeg



4- I topped last layer of lasagna sheets with white cashew sauce and tomato sauce.


3379F85A-B97B-4BA9-8E32-547CC63D8239.jpeg



5- I baked it covered with paper foil for 30 minutes at 370 Fahrenheit degrees.


FBD15BBD-3CFF-4E32-9800-84A2300CC08D.jpeg


~ 💯% Plant Based ~



Vegan, healthy, and full of protein!!


I also support the #makeithealthy tag started by @woman-onthe-wing.


Camera Samsung Galaxy S6 phone.




~ Maru🌻~

766A1255-E8F0-4212-A473-AB8F990298A2.jpeg

Sort:  

Nice concept! Wish I could try it. Could you make the cashew sauce successfully without the yeast?

Hi cookit! Yes, absolutely the yeast just adds cheese flavor to the cashews! :)

Do they sell this at Whole Foods, do you know?

Also full of carbs and fat, protein is not more important than the other macronutrients ;)
Nice recipe, those portobellos are a nice touch to the lasagna and the cashew sauce looks so mouthwatering!

The only fat in this meal is from the raw cashews, I do not use oils of any kind, or vegan butters at all.
To sautée my veggies in my all food preparations I only add a little of water, I don’t even have oil at home.

Full of healthy fats, sorry, its a pitty that people perceive the word fat so negatively, the human brain consists of 60% fat.

Hmm, vegan lasagnas are the best! It's been a while since we had one@! Thanks for the recipe and reminder ;)

Thanks your visit dear Amy!

looks so good it making me hungry lol

Looks delicious. I've never tried many vegan foods. This one looks really great.

Thank you dear! You should try it! I know little rabbit will like it! 🌺💗🌸

This is so so delicious! I want to dive into this!

Thanks! It is indeed! =D

YUM!!! Will be trying this thank you.

OMG! This lasagna looks so yummy

Thanks dear!!

Oh yum! I keep meaning to use some lasagna noodles I have had in the pantry for months. This looks so good I need to finally put them to use!

It is so easy! Do it! It is delicious!

I see you've bee shopping in Whole Foods, lol. Nevertheless, this is a super delicious recipe Dear Maru. It's been a long time since I made lasagna, so I should make it soon.
Thank you so much for shraing it with us. I am definitely saving it for later. 🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓🍇

PS: I reblogged, but I will upvote tomorrw, because I am really running low today.

Thank you dear Lena for taking the time for check out my post and comment! Much appreciate it!
P/s: yes we do our shopping food at WFM. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 55030.03
ETH 2337.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32