You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What to buy in September - Part I: Vegetables

It all looks so good!! Thank you for also using the German names - some of them I have forgotten or maybe I never knew them. Here in San Diego, we are starting to plant the winter veggies right now - leafy greens, cabbage family, peas, potatoes and more.

Sort:  

There are not so many winter veggies over here in germany. Nothing grows outside. You can only harvest some things like Brussel sprouts, cabbage, carrots, turnips...

I remember! I grew up in Germany :).
The good thing is that fermented foods are so healthy and lots of the summer bounty can be fermented and kept for the winter. Also, new technology-build green houses can be heated through compost, right placement and so forth and produce all winter long. And the grow towers can grow many plants right in the living room :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61869.35
ETH 2414.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63