Sort:  

Haha, though either way you still have to watch for falling pears! Almost got knocked on the head a few times. But it was a pretty neat tool. ;)

I would LOVE to find a basket-on-a-pole tool like that to pick the (sometimes) avocados in our backyard. And it would need that ingenious extension as well, because our one main trees is so tall.

Lovely spending time with loved ones in a productive way like that. Bringing you all closer together as well as having some wonderful food to share.

At our Farmers Market I don't mind the blemished fruits in the slightest ~ They seem to always taste the best and it's also a good indication that they're authentically organic. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

That's the first time I had seen or used a tool like that, but it's amazing what we come up with to make tasks easier. This tree was quite tall, as well. There was plenty of fruit I couldn't even reach with the pole!

I totally agree with the imperfect produce. I often bring hitch-hiking worms and bugs home with me from the market, but it's a good sign they don't use pesticides! Just last week my boyfriend snagged a whole bag of beets for next to nothing because they were slightly soft. I just turned them into soup. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 68014.74
ETH 3533.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81