Fruits and Veggies Monday Contest - "Bizcocho de Limon"

in #fruitsandveggiesmonday6 years ago (edited)

Hello guys, I'm new here, my user is @lorey-bero
And this is my ticket to participate in #fruitsandveggiesmonday and #foodphotography
Initiative of @lenasveganliving, which I thank for the creation of this nice contest.

I was never the best for sweet recipes, but then
I got married with @metalmag25 some hidden talent was awakened and now I can cook sweet recipes too. I want to share this recipe for a "Bizcocho de limon " or "Lemon cake" that is super delicious and was one of the first recipes I experienced. One of the things that impacts the people that listen my recipe, is that I do not use eggs or milk in this recipe and even so, this cake is super delicious! so I encourage you to do it in your home.

Ingredients:
2 cups of wheat flour (for cake)
1 Lemon zest and all its juice
1 cup of water
1 teaspoon vinegar
1 cup of brown sugar
1/2 cup of Corn Oil
1 teaspoon vanilla

Preparation method:
. Take the sugar with the oil and beat until they are liquid and do not sit much sugar grains.
. Add the vanilla and then mix the lemon zest, the lemon juice, the vinegar. That will make a sparkling effect.
.Introduce the sifted flour little by little alternating with water until the mixture is ready.
.Bake In the oven 160grs°C or 325 F for 45 minutes or until you can put a toothpick in the center of the cake without leaving with remnants of the mixture.
.You have 8 servings of this snack.

Thank you for your attention!

Sort:  

Yummy!! Greetings, as a good candy lover I love your recipe! happy Monday =) @lorey-bero

Thank you very much friend, I hope you can do it and enjoy this excellent recipe

Hello!

Thank you for answering my comment!

Of course I'll try to do it! do not doubt that!

Live green! live healthy!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #foodphotography

You have earned 5.25 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.05
Server time: 21:48:22
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 36.05/100.00
Total Photos: 7
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Looks delicious 🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓🍇
1 Collage.jpg

Yes, it is very delicious @lenasveganliving

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59139.97
ETH 2676.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44