Steemit Fruits and Veggies Monday - Vegan Blueberry CheesecakesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #fruitsandveggiesmonday5 years ago (edited)

IMG_20190614_165845.jpg

Wow, a whirlwind hit us this weekend and by that I don't mean as in weather wise, no; the youngest fledgling decided to pay us a surprise visit!
Speaking to all mothers and fathers with more than just one little babe; are yours also total opposites?

Mine are for sure; one is like a calm sea-blue ocean and the other a stormy, restless ocean!
Umdloti beach pool.jpg

The latter flew in on Friday night and almost blew the house apart.
20150615_153552.jpg

Being a bachelor and being real disorderly as far as housekeeping goes, guess what his luggage is filled with each time he visits?
You've guessed right; one change of clothing and the balance laundry for Mom!
So our tranquil calm ocean turned into a stormy sea, but it was an amazingly wonderful storm and when the fledgling left last night, the house felt lonely and empty again.

So being a sweet tooth, I needed some cheering up and with summer on the way, what better than having a Blueberry Vegan Cheesecake, a cup of Chamomile tea and listening to the most beautiful Queen song
Love of my life.

Cheesecake tea.png

INGREDIENTS
IMG_20190612_144234.jpg
RECIPE

  • 250 grams pitted Dates
  • 100 gram Pecan Nuts
  • 50 gram Coconut shards
  • 4 tbsp raw Cacao Powder
  • 1 can Coconut Cream
  • 100 gram Macadamia Nuts
  • 1 Banana sliced & frozen
  • 2 cups Blueberries frozen
  • 2 tbsp raw Cacao Powder blended with 1 tbsp Coconut Oil - for garnishing
    Chef line break.png
    Process Dates, Pecan nuts, Coconut shards & Cacao till mixture comes together & press into lined freezer container.
    IMG_20190612_151704_2.jpg

IMG_20190612_153512.jpg

Blend Macadamia nuts, Coconut Cream, Bananas & 1 cup Blueberries together till smooth.
IMG_20190612_155452.jpg

IMG_20190612_155942.jpg

Spoon half the mixture over base and smooth.
IMG_20190612_160033.jpg

Dot with remaining blueberries.
IMG_20190612_160329.jpg

Top with remaining filling.
IMG_20190612_160136.jpg

Garnish with cacao & coconut oil mix.
IMG_20190614_171945.jpg

Freeze for a couple of hours before slicing.
IMG_20190614_172003_1.jpg

BON APPETIT
IMG_20190614_172711_1.jpg
Taking the photos in different lighting made a huge change to the shading.

A quick look at the making:
IMG_20190612_144234-ANIMATION.gif


FAVM divider.png

Happy Thanksgiving to @lenasveganliving and all our Canadian friends, plus a huge thank you to Lena for keeping the #fruitsandveggiesmonday going, and to @plantstoplanks for hosting FAVM, but very sad to see you go lovely lady!
You've really been such an inspiration to me personally and I wish you well with your new venture, enjoy the new journey!

Wishing our dear Lena a speedy recovery with the upcoming surgery as well!

Let's continue brightening up Mondays here on Steemit with Fruits and Veggies; just remember to follow the rules 100% and show us your amazing creations!

THE RULES ARE:

FRUITS & VEGGIES MONDAY by @lenasveganliving

• Take and post at least 3 photos of fruits and vegetables. (It can be variety or just one kind from the garden, supermarket or anywhere you wish, PLANT BASED/VEGAN RECIPES ARE WELCOMED).
• One entry only!!!
• PLEASE MAKE SURE THE ENTRY IS 100% ORIGINAL CONTENT!!! (images and text)
• Text must be at least 100 words.
• Use hashtag #fruitsandveggiesmonday
• Mention the creator @lenasveganliving and the title FRUITS AND VEGGIES MONDAY
• Make sure you post your entry no later than Tuesday morning Toronto time.

FAVM divider.png

FoodFightFridayLiz.gif
Qurator lizelle.png
Original Content by @lizelle
Thank you for stopping by
Comments, upvotes & resteems all much appreciated :)
Copyright @lizelle - All Rights Reserved
signature

Team South Africa banner designed by @bearone


Steem Kitchen.gif
SteemEngine.gif

Sort:  

@tipu curate

I approve of this plant-based posts.
Upvote👍
Resteem🐗

This post has been resteemed by @original.content.

Follow me to keep up-to-date with posts tagged #oc and the author on ocdb's follow list.

If you don't like this message, please reply STOP and I'll cease notifying you ASAP.


Powered by witness untersatz!

I couldn't resist stopping by for a slice of this! Simply delicious! There was a time years ago after I had moved out when the place I was living didn't have a washer/dryer. Every week I would come home to do laundry at my parents' house and play cards with my grandmother. It seemed like a pain at the time, but those were some great memories!

It's often mundane little things that make for the best memories, thanks for sharing this @plantstoplanks:)

Posted using Partiko Android

I wish I could join you with that delicious piece of cake and tea my Dear Lizelle. Your son sounds like our twin boys, lol. Although they are only three years old, I am sure that's how they will be when they grow up, lol. @tipu curate
1 Collage.jpg

Thank you so much Lena, enjoy your twins!

My daughters are opposites as well @lizelle. They're both visiting soon and it's always a treat. :) Laundry is just part of it isn't it? lol I'm sure you miss him already, they don't stay long enough. Comfort food is always good, I love your blueberry cheesecake...wow This would be perfect for the family visit. A hot cup of tea and a slice of heavenly cheesecake, just what the doctor ordered!

We do miss both our sons, the house stays way too neat and tidy and silent when they're gone;) Thank you for your lovely comments my friend, enjoy your family time!

Posted using Partiko Android

I much prefer vegan cheescake!!! I need to try a black forest one. I do adore them and this one looks DIVINE!!

Posted using Partiko Android

It was a real nice change from the overly rich cheesecakes! Thank you so much for popping by @riverflows:)

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh, you nearly broke me! That cheesecake is absolute - over the top beautiful, delicious-looking, mouth-watering stunning... I cannot tell you how it connected with me. :)

As an aside, the photo with the tea is a class act. Perfection.

Kids are such fun, aren't they? My mom had nine kids and I was the only one who didn't come home with a suitcase full. LOL I wish you a most wonderful day!

!tip

Wow! That's very yummy looking. I'll sure give this a try! 😍😍 Thanks for sharing! 😘

Ah thank you so much @gingbabida:)

Posted using Partiko Android

Those look so good and yes I think all families with more than one child find quite big contrasts between them I know I did see that

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99