You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sunshiny Golden Milk

Wow that's just amazing @natubat! My niece worked for a pharmaceutical company and she saw them fill capsules with turmeric, was being marketed as a natural anti-inflammatory, obviously at a much higher cost than drinking turmeric tea!
I'm so glad to hear it resolved your problem, that's wonderful!

Sort:  

It was amazing when it happened! When I first drank the turmeric tea, the pain subsided very quickly, but returned more quickly too. But then I drank some more turmeric tea, and this time the pain stayed away for longer - and then it disappeared altogether.
It's amazing that people will happily pay more for turmeric if it's sold in a capsule and marketed as "natural", than the real thing! I think some people just think it's more reassuring to take a pill.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60133.79
ETH 2686.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49