You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fruits and Veggies Monday | The Quirky Kumquat! Marmalade and Sweet Bread

in #fruitsandveggiesmonday5 years ago (edited)

This is a fruit I haven't seen in ages, I made marmalade last week for my @ADSactly Gifts post, but the conventional recipe loaded with sugar! I still want to try making it with a healthier sugar replacement so hubby can enjoy it as well.
Your muffins sound really delicious as well!
Aren't we all like birds in flight at times when we're on a mission, lovely photo ;)

Sort:  

I know, I hadn't seen them for years and hadn't tried cooking with them. Maple syrup really works well with marmalades and compotes, I think you'll be pleased :) Thank you my sweet friend, have a wonderful week

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55789.30
ETH 2345.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31