You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fruits and Veggies Monday - Addictive Carrot Pulling And Funky Fine Kohlrabi

What a fabulous entry, thank you so much. I love these carrots, they are not only beautiful, but also very yummy. Oh and kohlrabi wow.............I grew up eating it from my grandmother's garden. It's not the same from a supermarket. Must be so nice to have a garden like this. UPV & RSD

Sort:  

Thanks @lenasveganliving! I only learned about kohlrabi as an adult through a CSA I was part of, but I'm glad I did because it's so yummy AND it looks pretty neat in the garden :)

Not too many people knows kohlrabi , at least here in Canada, so I am glad you like it. And yes it does look nice in the garden. We also had purple and they looked wonderful next to the green.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67364.26
ETH 3322.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71