You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MAKING OUR VERY OWN COCOA CHOCOLATE

Very insightful information my Dear! I had no idea about the peanuts being added to cocoa. That is very dangerous! Altough, I personally do not have allegories, but so many people now days do. And making your own cocoa is clearly lots of work, I don't think anyone would do it here in Canada, lol. I buy organic raw cacao powder and cacao bits, which is not cheep, but that way I know is the best. By the way, I am surprised the roasted milled beans look like chocolate. I would expect them to turn in to powder.
1 Collage.jpg

Sort:  

I have done some research because I really don't know the exact answer. Hehehe! 😊😁

Here's what I found:

When cacao is processed into cocoa powder, most of the cocoa butter is lost. What cocoa powder has lost is retained in the tablea.

Cocoa butter consists mainly of palmitic, stearic, and oleic acids. Palmitic acid, a solid, saturated fat, increases risk of cardiovascular disease. Stearic acid, which is also a solid, saturated fat, appears to have a neutral effect, which is uncommon among saturated fats. Oleic acid, meanwhile, is a liquid, monounsaturated fat that decreases the risk of heart disease.

Hope this answered your question.

Ohhhhhhhh! I see! I get it! I also looked it up the manufacturing process and It seems that what you have is cocoa liquor. Thank you, I learned something new 😊
https://www.sfu.ca/geog351fall03/groups-webpages/gp8/prod/prod.html

Also, this website explains that only raw or fermented beans are healthy. The production of chocolate removes enzymes and nutritional benefits from cocoa.
https://wildlyorganic.com/blogs/recipes/what-s-the-difference-between-cacao-powder-cacao-nibs

I haven't heard of cocoa liquor before. I have to check it out. Thanks for the link. 😂😁 I've learned something new myself. 😁😊

You are most welcome 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54681.92
ETH 2286.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29