STEEMIT FRUITS AND VEGGIES MONDAY COMPETITION WINNERS ANNOUNCEMENT ๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡

in #fruitsandveggiesmonday โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

Hello My Dearest Foodies,

Believe or not, I was invited to spend few days at the chalet with friends, in BLUE MOUNTAINS, which was totally unexpected, but great surprise! We just arrived last night and the weather wasn't the best so far, but I do enjoy the this lovely place very much. We should have more sun next couple of days so I will be taking lots of photos capturing the beauty of this magical place in autumn.

As you can imagine, we are very limited when comes to an internet connection, nevertheless, here I am with the FRUITS AND VEGGIES MONDAY PRIZES chosen by our wonderful HONORABLE GUEST JUDGE @plantstoplanks. But first, let's see what our judge has to say about her experience:

"I keep thinking that every time I'm in the hot seat to judge for the week that it will get easier with practice, but I think it only gets harder as I truly enjoy everyone's entries so much. It's like the rare occasion you get to go to an all-vegan restaurant and you just can't decide what to order. ๐Ÿ˜‹"

This lady did a fabulous job, so lets give her a big STANDING OVATION and also to all the WINNERS and our FRUITS & VEGGIES FAMILY! Great job everyone!

1 Collage.jpg

Big thanks to everyone for their contribution! @barbara-orenya, the wonderful artist and creator of the lovely wonkies and our HONORABLE SPONSORS @progressivechef, @donkeypong ๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“

DQmeL4ZjBQvvyTXRo9NWWwBj6cKP33cBrUVWQU1ytbMrW7x_1680x8400.jpg

AND NOW, WHAT WE ALL BEEN WAITING FOR!!! TRUMPETS PLEASE!!! CONGRATULATIONS TO YOU ALL ! A WELL-EARNED AWARD!
THE WINNERS ARE:

3rd PRIZE 1.50 SBD

To @puravidaville for Spicy Sauce-ah, Itsa Italian

"I grew up with mostly pre-made pasta sauce (sorry to rat you out ma), and I am so glad to have broken out of that mold. There is just no substitute for veggie-packed, hearty and delicious homemade sauce like @puravidaville whipped up. This is another one of those posts that you just look at the picture and know that kitchen smelled good for days!!"
QmejWyKE5nERgB9a3iHKznMAJFRS4GN4kepyEJ3JKQFfdi.png

2nd PRIZE 2.50 SBD

To @proanima for Baked apple rings with cinnamon sugar
"Just when I thought I'd seen all the different apple recipes, you share another traditional recipe that has us all drooling! The recipe itself is pretty straight forward, but I love how you wrote up this post with such great photos and instruction. Brilliant effort my friend!"
Qme45eKh4Jcsbk8Gu2uRwmrJDtFtwQ2hvfFGb2xQcE1aBA.png

1st PRIZE 4.00 SBD

To @jasmink for Rice and Beans with a Secret Ingredient

"I always look forward to seeing what you share each week, Jasmin! I don't think you have ever shared anything that I wouldn't make in my own kitchen, and this rice and beans with a nutty twist is no exception. A delicious personal stamp on a plant-based classic!!"
QmNqa5sP18NtbLno3R5m9J6puyAUjrfK8r4Bvk19UHTWU1.png

BONUSES 1.00 SBD EACH

2 Collage.jpg

To @cicisaja for Vegan Food Court in Front Of My Gate
" What a wonderful glimpse of the local foods! It's always so interesting to see what different food cultures are like in places I've never visited. I would love to sit at your house and see firsthand what each of those food cart vendors are cooking up each day."

To @drawmeaship for Coconut Popcorn
"Easy, healthy snacks are always welcome in my world. With all the pre-packaged snacks out there, we can all use a reminder from time to time how quick it is to make something like popcorn at home. I can almost smell that fresh-popped scent if I close my eyes!"

To @icybc for Wholesome And Delicious Cauliflower Soup
"A bowl of satisfying soup is always welcome in my house, too. ๐Ÿ˜‰ Especially with homemade veggie broth! I always enjoy the simple yet totally nourishing recipes you present to us!"

To @birdsinparadise for Itโ€™s a Wrap! Black Bean and Corn Salad
"I say it all the time, but Mr. Bird is one lucky man. This wrap skimps on nothing! You grabbed all the best things from the kitchen and stuck it in one tasty meal. Black beans and corn really are a perfect pair, especially with avocado thrown into the mix."

To @tattoodjay for Entry Seasonal Veggies
"Honorable mention to @tattoodjay for joining in for the first time? His photos are always fantastic, so it was a pleasure to see him jump in this week!!"

QmbEfH24kXCHyk3LYJGCYibMEhLnKeFTQHZFSKid6oMuZz.png

THANK YOU FOR VISITING AND I LOOK FORWARD YOUR ENTRIES!!!
FOR RECIPES PLEASE VISIT MY Lena's Vegan Living Blog
Lenas-Vegan-Living-V2.gif
DQmeghPGYhwUy1Bafh4LpeqbRKFykxNwtufJxJtMCCuCNom.gif

Sort: ย 

Thank you @lenasveganliving๐Ÿ˜Š I'd love to have you come around and enjoy our day to stop all the food sellers who passing by in front of my shop๐Ÿ˜Š anytime... I think that #fruitsandveggiesmonday is a bit addictive though you don't have any preservatives in it.

Congratulations @jasmink ๐Ÿ˜™ @puravidaville, @proanima @drawmeaship @icybc and @birdsinparadise ๐Ÿ˜‰ really enjoy all your posts and lovely comments too. See you again soon..

thank you see you next monday:)

Thank you dears Lena and Katie for the bonus this week! So proud to be selected. @congrats to @jasmink, for the win, loved her tasty rice and bean recipe as well as all of those honored this week! What a great community :)

Well deserved my Dear ๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡

Thank you so much @plantstoplanks and @lenasveganliving for rockin this Monday out. @plantstoplanks, the fact that you take time out to comment on everyoneโ€™s entry is a prize on its own. Great job judge!

Congratulations to @jasmink and @proanima. Both of your dishes looked delish as usual and congrats to all of the honorable mentions! Welcome to the clan @tattoodjay, looking forward to your Fโ€™s and Vโ€™s entries (fruits and veggies).

Always a pleasure my Dear Pauravidaville and thank you too ๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡

Oh my goodness, I won?! This made me feel so happy and excited! ๐Ÿคฉ Do I get to be a judge now?

Congrats everyone, this was another great Fruits and Veggies Monday! So many wonderful entries, you all are really inspiring! ๐Ÿ˜Š

CONGRATULATIONS MY DEAR @jasmink ! Well, it was inevitable to happen sooner or later, lol. You always share wonderful content with us and the 1st PRIZE last week is well deserved. I am also very happy to welcome you on the board of the HONORABLE GUEST JUDGES. Please, contact me via my BLOG, so I can send you all the instructions. Thank you ๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡

howdy there Miss Lena! I wondered where you were and then I remembered that today Canada went legal on the weed so I figured you were out of it from all the partying going on, but that was just a guess. lol.

Howdy Janton, as you already know I was at the cottage breading fresh air; much better than stinky marijuana, lol.

howdy there Miss Lena! I bet you got some good pictures, is that a place in the country?

Oh yes Janton, I do and yes it is in the country, but still in Ontario. Just couple of hours from where I live.

so is it like an isolated cabin in the woods like the kind they make the horror movies at?

No not quite; there are few more cabins there. Although, it was very windy, so it had some of the horror movie atmosphere too. Great place for Halloween for sure, lol.

dang I hope you got pictures of that place!

Yes I do, just be patient, lol.

thanks to you for hosting and @plantstoplanks for judging

appreciate the mention and will try to join again occasionally ;)

You are most welcome my Friend and thank you too. We love to have you join us again soon ๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡

I will try to make it not so long between times i join :)

That would be really nice ๐Ÿ˜Š

Enjoy your time away dear Lena! I can't wait to see a little glimpse of that trip! And congrats on another great round everyone. The Fruits and Veggies family really knows how to start out the week on a wonderful note. @jasmink I am sure you will do a great job heading up the judging next week!

Thank you so much Katie, see you tomorrow ๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡

What a special blessing @lenasveganliving! Enjoy every moment. Looking forward to some photos of your special gettaway. And well done winners. Some fabulous dishes

Thank you so much Tracey, I hope to see you tomorrow ๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡

wow, many thanks for the great price @plantstoplanks and @lenasveganliving!

Congratulations to all the other winners ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

Well deserved my Dear ๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡

hello what a beautiful selection as always i love to discover new recipes:) And thank you so so much to have me in the honorable mention.

Well deserved my Dear and see you tomorrow ๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99