STEEMIT FRUITS AND VEGGIES MONDAY COMPETITION WINNERS ANNOUNCEMENT ๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡

in #fruitsandveggiesmonday โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

Hello My Dearest Foodies,

Here I am with the FRUITS AND VEGGIES MONDAY PRIZES chosen by our fabulous HONORABLE GUEST JUDGE @jasmink. But first, let's see what our judge has to say about her experience:

"Being a guest judge for the Fruits and Veggies Monday for the first time was such a fun and exciting experience. I often miss a few entries, but this time I really took the time to go into all of your posts, and I must say, this family is so talented. You make the judging really challenging! However, even if this is a contest, Iโ€™m pretty sure most of us arenโ€™t here only for that reason. We just love to share the food because we love and support each other!"

This lady did an outstanding job, so lets give her a big STANDING OVATION and also to all the WINNERS and our FRUITS & VEGGIES FAMILY! Great job everyone! Thank you and see you next week!

1 Collage.jpg

Big thanks to everyone for their contribution! @barbara-orenya, the wonderful artist and creator of the lovely wonkies and our HONORABLE SPONSORS @progressivechef, @donkeypong ๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“

DQmeL4ZjBQvvyTXRo9NWWwBj6cKP33cBrUVWQU1ytbMrW7x_1680x8400.jpg

AND NOW, WHAT WE ALL BEEN WAITING FOR!!! TRUMPETS PLEASE!!! CONGRATULATIONS TO YOU ALL ! A WELL-EARNED AWARD!
THE WINNERS ARE:

3rd PRIZE 1.50 SBD
To @birdsinparadise for MACADAMIA APRICOT MORNING BREAD

โ€œCake-like bread for breakfast, anyone? Your family is so lucky for having such a creative and talented chef to prepare all these goodies for them. I mean, how do you come up with all these amazing flavor combinations? Pure yumminess!โ€
3.png

2nd PRIZE 2.50 SBD
To @gguy773 for MY COLORFUL CREAMY VEGAN CURRY RECIPE

โ€œI donโ€™t know anyone who wouldnโ€™t like curry, and this one is caught my eye right away. Plenty of vegetables, that rich cashew cream and nutritional yeast, could you even do it better? Outstanding first entry, Iโ€™m looking forward to seeing what else you have to offer!โ€
2.png

1st PRIZE 4.00 SBD
To @proanima for BUCKWHEAT GNOCCHI WITH CASHEW SAUCE

โ€œAmazing! Has anyone ever made it seem so easy to prepare something as fancy as gnocchi? I donโ€™t think so! This recipe is super easy to follow, the pictures are top quality, and the content itself is pure gold. By all means, you deserve the first place this week!โ€
1.png

BONUSES 1.00 SBD EACH

Collage.jpg

To @plantstoplanks for BUTTER BEAN BURGER & KOHLRABI SLAW
โ€œWe just must appreciate your veggie hauls, and everything that comes out of those, right? I love a good veggie burger (who doesnโ€™t?) and Iโ€™m sure these green creations are delish! Served with that kohlrabi slaw, and a tasty complete meal is created!โ€

To @biglipsmama for VEGETABLE GOLUBTSY (STUFFED CABBAGE ROLLS)
โ€œCabbage rolls are delicious, donโ€™t let the looks or the smell fool you! You provided us with a simple, delicious meal idea that we all can adjust according to our liking. Great first entry!โ€

To @puravidaville for CREPES NORMANDE W/ CREME FRAICHE
โ€œCrepes take me straight to my childhood, yet, Iโ€™m not sure if my fillings ever were as good as yours. Homemade apple pie filling and homemade creme fraiche made from cashews, served with delicious crepes. Divine!โ€

To @buckaroo for PROBIOTIC POWER โ€“ BEET KVASS TO REBOOT YOUR DAY
โ€œIf we want to prepare something fermented, we know who to ask! This beet kvass of yours probably was something new to the most of us, but a real superdrink doing nothing but good for us!โ€

QmbEfH24kXCHyk3LYJGCYibMEhLnKeFTQHZFSKid6oMuZz.png

THANK YOU FOR VISITING AND I LOOK FORWARD YOUR ENTRIES!!!
FOR RECIPES PLEASE VISIT MY Lena's Vegan Living Blog
Lenas-Vegan-Living-V2.gif
DQmeghPGYhwUy1Bafh4LpeqbRKFykxNwtufJxJtMCCuCNom.gif

Sort: ย 

wow! that apricot bread looks amazing! And i also saw @biglipsmama's post during the week. Some really lovely posts here!

Yay! for using the adsactly tag!

Thank you so my Dear, I really appreciate your support; I am a member of Adsactly for a while, but I just found out about the tag since @biglipsmama joined our contest. Also, please let me know if there is anything I can do for the community. Although, I will add the logo and link at the end of my posts from now on ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

Congratulations to all of the winners! This competition gets crazier and crazier each week. @jasmink, you had quite a task in front of you and you nailed it. Great job guest judging! Thank you for the honorable mention @lenasveganliving and @jasmink. As always I look forward to seeing everyone next Monday :)

Always a pleasure my Dear Puravidaville; you are right, this contest is getting crazier and craze. I love you guys ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

wow!!! thank you very much for this great price! It was a big surprise for me, I did not expect it, Many thanks @jasmink and Lena ๐Ÿ’–

CONGRATULATIONS Heidi, it is always expected for you my Dear. You are such a amazing recipe creator that you deserve a prize every week. And I am happy to have you by my side again, in the role of the HONORABLE GUEST JUDGE ๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡

Thank you very much dear Lena, I'm also happy, it's an honor๐Ÿ“

Congrats to all those wonderful winning entries! @jasmink you did a fantastic job as judge! And I so agree, the prizes are a nice bonus, but the real value is the familial environment! You all inspire me so much each week, so I'm so thankful that Lena has kept it going so long. See you all on Monday for another round!

Thank you too Katie and all participants. You guys make me proud ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

Couldn't ask for a better group of people. ๐Ÿ˜Š

I feel the same way Katie ๐Ÿ˜Š

Congratulations winners! And wow a big congrats for your big win on the first post @gguy773. Great choices. It's a difficult decision @jasmink. Thank you sweet @lenasveganliving for your continued fantastic #fruitsandveggiesmonday

Thank you too Dear Tracey, it's my pleasure; you all make me proud ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

Aaaah. Such a sweet thing to say. Your challenge does so well because you are such a darling. And a shining example and inspiration Lena

Awwww, you making me blush my Dear Tracey. Thank you so much for such a heart touching compliment. It really means a lot ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

Wow, what a surprise! Thank you so much dear Lena and @jasmink! Congrats @proanima and @gguy773 as well as all winners! So many great contributions each week. Looks like I have some new recipes to try this week ;)

Oh! Everything looks so good! Those muffins though! Yum. Apricots and Macadamia nuts! Two of my favorite things!

I am glad you like it my Dear Melinda and thank you for stooping by. Your support is highly appreciated ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

Woo hoo, thanks everyone, I'm chuffed with that. I am plotting something already for next week.

You are most welcome my Friend and I cant wait to see your new creation ๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡

What a wonderful selection, and congrats to all the winners!

Thank you Lena, always, for hosting this contest!!!You're amazing!

It's my pleasure Icy and thank you too. I hope to see you Monday again ๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡

Congrats to all the winners! I just love to take my time and peruse all the wonderful recipes that your site provides! That and the fact that you have opened me up to some new people that post yummy delicious on a regular basis!

I'm taking this home with me! We need to share these wonderful treats and your contest!

Upped and Steemed

Tip!

We are thrilled that you like it Denise and your support is highly appreciated. Thank you so much for stooping by my Dear ๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡

It's always a pleasure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61238.36
ETH 3278.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46