You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FruitsAndVeggiesMonday ~ Wastefree Weekend Food Shopping

Using plastic bags is discouraged here too. They are now banning the use of plastic bags and encouraging people to use eco bags. What I like about where I live is that vegetables are cheap except those that are from the lowlands.

Sort:  

"Here" is somewhere in Africa? I guessed by the photography in your blog. I am going to Kenia for two weeks on Sunday. There are plastic bags banned too. I think, that's a good decision.

Here is Philippines :) particularly Baguio City. They had an ordinance before, some few years ago, banning the use of plastic bags but it was ignored. I hope it works this time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 65337.35
ETH 2583.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67