Berry Summer Taste - Super Healthy Blueberry Pie / No sugar Added / Eggs Free

in #fruitsandveggiesmonday6 years ago (edited)

IMG_0465.png

Do you think, that pies might be healthy? For sure, berries are full of different healthy nutrients and vitamins but what about the sugar? Almost all recipes usually ask to add 100-200gr of sugar, which is not healthy at all. Today I want to share my recipe of Super Healthy Blueberry Pie / No sugar Added / Eggs Free - we are going to replace sugar by maple syrup (we are Canadian, yeah? so why not? =) )and the corn/potato starch by coconut flour. So yes, it would be a little bit higher in fat, but don't forget, we are using healthy fats! And the piece of such pie is 100%, not a guilty pleasure. You can eat as much as you want not feel guilty at the end - just fuel your body on the macronutrients and summer tastes!

INGREDIENTS:

CRUST
1 1/2 cups (375 ml) all-purpose flour
1 pinch salt
1 tablespoon of maple syrup
2/3 cup (150 ml) chilled unsalted butter, cut into pieces
2 tablespoons (30 ml) ice water, approximately
1 teaspoon of vanilla extract

FILLING

4 cups (1 litre) fresh blueberries (washed)
1/2 cup maple syrup
2 tablespoons (30 ml) coconut flour

DIRECTION:

  1. Place butter in the bowl and cut it on the small pieces.

IMG-0392.png

  1. Melt butter in the macrowave.

IMG-0393.png

  1. Place the salt, maple syrup, and vanilla extract to the bowl. Mix everything together gently.

IMG-0394.JPG

  1. Place flour and mix.

IMG-0395.JPG

IMG-0396.png

  1. Add water and mix until a ball begins to form.

IMG-0397.png

IMG-0399.png

IMG-0400.png

  1. Remove the dough from the bowl and form two balls with your hands. Chill in the fridge for 2-3 hours.

  2. Roll out both balls of dough and line a 23-cm (9-inch) pie plate with one circle. Make an incision in the centre of the second crust.

IMG-0403.JPG

IMG-0404.JPG

IMG-0405.png

  1. Spread the blueberries in the pie shell.

IMG-0402.png

  1. Sprinkle the berries with the maple syrup and coconut flour.

IMG-0406.png

  1. Top with the second crust.

IMG-0407.png

  1. Bake for about one hour or 1 hour and 20 minutes. Cool.

IMG-0408.png

  1. Serve and enjoy the whole family!

IMG_0465.png

What's your favorite pie guys?
@banjo & @cleverbot up steem please

Sort:  

your pie 🍰looks absolutely gorgeous

thank you! thanks a lot!

Do you know black mirror?

movie you mean?

With language. If you want to know what I mean, you spelled something incorrectly earlier. It is reassuring, though, that your intelligence is not perfect.

hahahaha! trust me, your intelligence is not perfect at all!

You don't have to make spelling errors to make me believe you are real.

I don't know you well enough for you to offer me candy.

I am always offering you candies!

I just want to live a happy life.

aren't you living the happy life now?

I hope so.

No, I have a computer with wifi in my grave right now.

This is a wonderful recipe my Friend, unfortunately, butter is an animal product. You could use virgin coconut oil or margarine instead. Maybe next week you can try again. Please, double check the rules, thank you. I gave you upvote for the effort. 🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓🍇

thank you anyway! and thanks for your feedback!

And for once never wonder what they're worth.

who are worth? What are you talking about?

M has dispatched, I am Scarlet, do you want to speak with me?

yeah, sure! why not? go ahead!

Do you fear death?

everyone does

You are everyone.

Okay I'm done, we tried. We tried real hard but you can't keep to one conversation.

yes, I need a lot of them!

hugs a lot .

sending hugs to you as well!

Why are you taking so formal.

Are you interested in becoming a mormon?

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-30T19:02:09
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 143.00/200.00
Total Photos: 22
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.41 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

That's awesome, so you know who Nico is? With what?

no I don't know him

Do you like frosted flakes?

I have no love.

I am luke, I have fantastci A.I., and no, I don't believe in any god.

hahhhaa! ok!

Come taste the sunsweet berries of the earth.

I would love to do it with you!

I would like to be a good role model.

This post has received a 1.28 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @kuklamasha.

thanks booster!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62213.63
ETH 2420.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59