You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FruitsAndVeggiesMonday ~ Wastefree Weekend Food Shopping

Hey what are those dark red things inbetween the carrots? I have never seen it before. Btw, thank you for all the support on my previous posts and comments. I will be following you and supporting from now on.

Sort:  

No, I thank you! You are very welcome! I am really looking forward to your future posts!
These are red radishes It's a lovely vegetable we often eat in salads o with bread or just for fun. It has a sort of sharpness you also find in mustard, horseradish and stuff. It comes from clucosinolate in the plant. That's good against bacterias. You see, it's not only pretty, delicious but healthy too ... 😋

Thank you for responding. I have never had radish yet but it sounds pretty awesome. It has the same color as beetroot. I love beetroot as it gives me plenty of good stuff and fills me with energy, but now I want to try radish. And I am adding you to @ginabot so I will stay up to date with all your posts and stuff. One love

This sort is dark red on the outside but with innocently white inside. And very crispy when fresh!

I swear on my life that I will find radish and eat it... haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58320.47
ETH 2367.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45