FRUITS AND VEGGIES MONDAY | Oversupply of Fruits in Vietnam and What Do We Do

Oh yes... It's been a crazy time here in Vietnam. A country that focused on export of it's fresh fruits, rice, coffee and etc; it's been a tough time since the pandemic occurred more than a month ago. We have an over supply of fruits which was supposed to be shipped of to China.

What do we do about it ?

IMG_20190306_112050.jpg

Well.. the only way is to sell it domestically at really low prices; ultimately it would be spoiled if not. So, I was at a fruit frenzy for the last two weeks and still am. I mean, fruits here are already really affordable, with this over supply, we're talking about VND3,000 = USD0.13 = MYR0.54 p/kg for red dragon fruit and red watermelons. So, I pay less than USD1 for 4 pieces of red dragon fruit or a whole watermelon.

IMG_20190308_133355.jpg

It's definitely a healthy and homey diet. Great to serve with friends during any meal catchups. Don't mind the oranges, my first and last time buying oranges here; it's all imported and way too expensive to eat

IMG_20190306_112210.jpg

I'll definitely share more in my next post. Hope you enjoy my photo taken from my Huawei

xvkj4fvznj.png

Come & join FRUITS & VEGGIES MONDAY by @lenasveganliving
• Take and post at least 3 photos of fruits and vegetables. (It can be variety or just one kind from the garden, supermarket or anywhere you wish, PLANT BASED RECIPES ARE WELCOMED).
• One entry only!!!
• PLEASE MAKE SURE THE ENTRY IS 100% ORIGINAL CONTENT!!! (images and text)
• Text must be at least 100 words.
• Use hashtag #fruitsandveggiesmonday
• Mention the creator @lenasveganliving, the host @plantstoplanks and the title FRUITS AND VEGGIES MONDAY

Sort:  

Manually curated by the Qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Well, I guess this is the silver lining in this huge epidemic. It brakes my hear what's happening but I am glad you are safe and enjoying this healthy and delicious fruit 🌴🍊🌴

01.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57589.28
ETH 3109.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37