FRUITS AND VEGGIES MONDAY | My favorite fruit stall

If I were to list down the things that I love most about this country, there's a whole long list. One of them is the freshness of the fruits and vegetables. The varieties are just too much to share.

22r698savf.jpg

There is one fruit stall which is located near Vincom Centre in District One. A middle aged lady would start to set up her stall just on the pedestrian street at about 10AM daily; even on weekends. She would bring in fresh whole fruits such as pomelo, oranges, mangoes, guava, papaya, plum and etc.

j0043af9qx.jpg

Then, she would start cutting them up and arranging them in plastic containers for the working class people such as me to walk by and purchase. Sometimes, its an assorted of fruits or for me I prefer to buy just one type.

mlzmuh25tm.jpg

One of my favorite is mangoes, plum and pomelo since it's expensive to these fruits from my home country.

One box cost VND 20,000 = USD 0.86 = MYR 3.52.

There's no way to find such affordable fruit anywhere else.

And that's why this is my favorite fruit stall !

I'll definitely share more in my next post. Hope you enjoy my photo taken from my Huawei

xvkj4fvznj.png

Come & join FRUITS & VEGGIES MONDAY by @lenasveganliving
• Take and post at least 3 photos of fruits and vegetables. (It can be variety or just one kind from the garden, supermarket or anywhere you wish, PLANT BASED RECIPES ARE WELCOMED).
• One entry only!!!
• PLEASE MAKE SURE THE ENTRY IS 100% ORIGINAL CONTENT!!! (images and text)
• Text must be at least 100 words.
• Use hashtag #fruitsandveggiesmonday
• Mention the creator @lenasveganliving, the host @plantstoplanks and the title FRUITS AND VEGGIES MONDAY


bad gif.gif

ezgif.com-video-to-gif.gif

Sort:  

Didn't you try that the last time 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

I didn't get to try the pamelo there, perhaps next time hehe

Oh, the peeled probably avocados top photo look very nice that way. Well, fruits look nice in general to me ;)

Thanks.. They are indeed..
Fresh and nice

Posted using Partiko Android

Yum! That's so awesome to be able to get such fresh fruit so conveniently. Makes it a whole lot easier to eat healthy on the go. Usually the pre-cut stuff in the stores here is nowhere near that fresh, so I'm sure that is absolutely delicious! I imagine she has some good stories to tell, as well, after all that time selling her fruit. :)

Because she brings the fruits daily and and displays it for everyone and cut as she sells, we know its really fresh.

Plus she's been selling here for years and her customers are working class people like me.. People whom support her everyday. I don't think she can afford to sell unfresh fruits

Posted using Partiko Android

That is so cheap... I love pomelo too!!! =)

Oh yes.. So cheap that it's sinful not to enjoy the fruits and vegetables in this country.

Posted using Partiko Android

CONGRATULATIONS TO YOUR WELL DESERVED AWARD!
Most Beautiful Fruit & Veggie.png

Oh Wow !! Thank you so much...
You just made my day so much more better :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63350.70
ETH 2595.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85