FRUITS AND VEGGIES MONDAY | Ingredients for the perfect Vietnamese Spring Roll

You probably hear me say over and over again about my life in Vietnam and the many different varieties of dishes here. Again and again, I also share about the ever famous Vietnamese Spring Roll. In the past, I used to enjoy this dish when it's fried but every since coming to this country, it's been all about freshness.

That's the one most important thing about this country; all it's vegetables and fruits. Here, I'm going to share the vegetable or herb ingredients used in preparing the perfect spring roll as how the locals do it here.

FruitsandVeggies3.png

These are just some of the vegetables used; there are more, some I don't even recognised. If you mix them all together, it looks something like this.

IMG_20191019_185356.jpg

I'll definitely share more in my next post. Hope you enjoy my photo taken from my Huawei Nova

xvkj4fvznj.png

Come & join FRUITS & VEGGIES MONDAY by @lenasveganliving
• Take and post at least 3 photos of fruits and vegetables. (It can be variety or just one kind from the garden, supermarket or anywhere you wish, PLANT BASED RECIPES ARE WELCOMED).
• One entry only!!!
• PLEASE MAKE SURE THE ENTRY IS 100% ORIGINAL CONTENT!!! (images and text)
• Text must be at least 100 words.
• Use hashtag #fruitsandveggiesmonday
• Mention the creator @lenasveganliving, the host @plantstoplanks and the title FRUITS AND VEGGIES MONDAY

Sort:  

🎄 Merry Christmas 🎄

Thank you and Merry Christmas to you too

Congratulations @ireenchew! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 14000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 15000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

The green stuff is always good to me! I'll be curious to see what each of those components are next time!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks so much...
Hmm.. I think I have more :)
Merry Christmas @plantstoplanks

Beautiful green and fresh! Spring roll would be nice right now. YUM!🥑🌿🥑

01.jpg

This is absolutely different filling for a spring roll @irenechew .. but no wonder because it's viernam spring-roll😉 mine is so monotone with carrot and cabbage only 😂

Would love it with water crest, basil, mint and spinach

Ooo.. the vegetables and herb ingredients here are the main.
Some add in meat if not it's an absolute vegan dish in all aspects.

CONGRATULATIONS TO YOUR AWARD!
Most Beautiful Fruit & Veggie.png

Thank you so much @lenasveganliving..
I was at the market this morning and found more interesting and fresh vegetables to share :)

I am so happy to hear that Ireen. I look forward to see them 💚🌿💚

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55528.94
ETH 2373.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36