Fruits and Veggies Monday - Organic Heirloom and Cherry Tomatoes

in #fruitsandveggiesmonday7 years ago (edited)

DSCN4124.JPG

Dear Steemians,

This is my first time entering this competition held by @lenasveganliving. It's been a while since I discovered this competition and I just love seeing those lovely fruits and veggies wandering around my Steemit homepage. I said to myself that one day I should participate in it.

So, here I am now. Today I want to share with you these beautiful tomatoes that I've got for another Steemit contest which has just begun recently. I have taken so many photos of these lovely beauties and why not share it with you? Regrettably, I couldn't tell more what will I be doing with these tomatoes. It's a surprise! I will share the dish that I am making with this ingredients tomorrow, along with the recipe ;-)

Talking about tomatoes, these two varieties of tomatoes are quite easy to grow. My mother-in-law plant them on her garden and it grows very well. When there are a lot of tomatoes to harvest, she always share it with me. Unfortunately, these one in the photo are store bought but it's organic. I'd love to grow them by myself, but I dont have any small garden nor terrace. I am motivated to grow them indoor though. Let's see how it goes :-D

DSCN4125.JPG

Before signing off, I'd like to say thank you to @lenasveganliving for hosting this lovely competition!

If you like my post, please dont hesitate to upvote and resteem. I'll see you next time :-)

Cheers,
signature-fonts

PS: All photos are mine and were taken with Nikon P610.

Sort:  

Absolutely delightful entry Dear @ikaputri3. Such a lovely tomatoes that I love so much and beautifully photographed. Thank you so much for joining us. UPV & RSD 🍅🌿🍅

Many thanks @lenasveganliving! Glad to be part of this competition :-)

I love heirlooms !

Me too! They are just awesome and (mostly) big :-D

Wonderful tomatoes my friend! I'm already wondering the mega entry you'll send for the contest done with these beauties!
You are just too good!
Keep rocking my friend!
@progressivechef

Mega entry? Oh my, you already put a pressure on me my friend :-D I do hope that my entry will meet your expectations. I cant wait to post my entry! Thanks for your supports @progressivechef :-)

And it was really a mega entry...

Those are beautiful! Can't wait to hear what you are making with them!

Indeed, they are! The dish will be out tomorrow ;-) Thanks for reading @melinda010100

Hi Melinda! I thought you might want to know the dish that I made from these tomatoes: https://steemit.com/steemit-ironchef/@ikaputri3/steemit-iron-chef-2017-01-heirloom-and-cherry-tomato-tart
I hope you like it :-)

Yummy!! I will patiently wait with Melinda!

Thanks so much @dswigle! :-) Here is the dish that I made from these tomatoes: https://steemit.com/steemit-ironchef/@ikaputri3/steemit-iron-chef-2017-01-heirloom-and-cherry-tomato-tart
Thanks for dropping by :-)

Love tomatoes!!! And love to grow them. So many colors, shapes, and sizes. A good heirloom tomato is hard to beat!

Me too! They're just lovely :-) Thanks for reading @mariannewest

You are welcome ! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66732.73
ETH 3073.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66