Wholesome And Delicious Cauliflower Soup

cauliflower soup 3.JPG

I only used half of my cauliflower for the cauliflower salad, and I must used the rest of it since I don't want to waste money or waste food. So cauliflower soup it was, especially on chilly day!

cauliflower soup.JPG
Chop up these ingredients:
--2 garlic cloves
--1 small onion
--2 celery stalks
--2 carrots

cauliflower soup 2.JPG

In a pot, add 2 tablespoon of cooking oil, your chopped up ingredients and saute it for 5 minutes. Then 1 tablespoon of butter, and 2 tablespoon of all purpose flour to thicken the base.

cauliflower soup 5.JPG

I used discard veggies and made veggies broth! I used this broth to make my cauliflower soup! Add this broth to your pot, about 2-3 cups depending on the consistency that you like. Mine is a bit loose, not too creamy since I have to pack for my mother, and have to reheat over at her house.

cauliflower soup1.JPG

Cut up your cauliflower, washed, add to your soup pot and 1/2 cup of unsweetened almond milk!

cauliflower soup 4.JPG

All right, bon appetite!

Happy eating Monday!

Text and Photos @IcyBC All Rights Reserved!

Sort:  

Looks great @icybc The garnish is the perfect final touch to make a really pretty picture :)

Thank you so much @steven-patrick!

How delicious and comforting this soup must be. It actually reminds me a soup my grandmother used to make. Wonderful recipe Dear Icy 🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓🍇
1 Collage.jpg

Thank you! This soup was just perfect for the chilly temperature we have had.

Yum. Looks so nutritious and good!! I love cauliflower, cauliflower anything is a winner in my book :)

Thank you @puravidaville...I am trying to find different ways to cook cauliflower, and I like it.

yummy, looks so good.

Thank you!

I love multi-purposing food! I know I have gotten huge heads of cauliflower before where it is just too much for one recipe, so it is always great to be able to use it multiple ways. And homemade stock, too? Oh yum, I bet this soup is homey and delicious!

Thank you @plantstoplanks..It was delicious..I am a lazy eater, so soup is often my food for the day.

another simplicious soup @icybc ;) love the pictures and how you use everything and never let it gone to waste, this creamy soup would call as "gule rampoe" in my home town, it is something refers to add anything edible veggies in a pan, make a brooth, add pepper and salt... there you go ;)

Thank you! Here, that soup would be called vegetables soup, which is always a good thing :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62817.54
ETH 2573.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74